Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 30120

Worst place

Posted Nov 30, 2017
They put us in a smoking ng room when I made reservations for a no smoking they said they had them. No phone in room to call. TV didn't work. Toilet and shower bad didn't take a shower came home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Loud

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Huge, clean room but no sound proofing. We could hear every movement the people above us made!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Not too nice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This property was formerly a La Quinta, where I had stayed several years ago. It is really run down. The parking lot, the walkways, are littered. Nice TV and comfortable bed. Friendly front desk manager. Would not come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Bed Bugs!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This hotel has bed Bugs! Do not stay there. I was told that the online rate was wrong charging customers $100 per night when it was $65. I should have known then to run for the hills. The room was not worth $5! The beds had bed bugs and when I called down stairs the front desk clerk acted as if he knew and immediately suggested that I get a refund. Who would place a family in a bed bug infested room? I do not recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Quick and easy check in. Clean and quiet room. Perfect for just a single night for passing through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Okay to lay you head down for a couple of hours.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: close to I40
Cons: Bed
Location: I40 close
We just slept there out of room by 9 am. Guy at front desk not to friendly you would think being in Tennessee better personality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, tn

You get what you paid for.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
You get what you paid for. They are in the process of remodeling which is good but it is still hard to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Noisey hotel close to interstate.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Got there and note in counter says "hot water off till 6:00 am. Right beside interstate on ramp. Very noisey. Bathtub had a dozen cigarette burns. Door so warped you could see through the top and bottom. Guests upstairs left a dog unattended until 2:30 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Dirty, Gross, Worst Experience ever.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Hire staff that cleans the rooms, sweeps up and clean up the outside, act like you have pride in your business.
Location: Good Location, right off interstate. Only plus.
We arrived to check in on a Friday evening to find a sign on the counter stating "sorry for the inconvenience, but no hot water till Saturday between 6-11am. We went to our 1st room, the TV didn't work, there was writing all over the walls, blood spots in the bathroom, the back of the bathroom door was broken through by it looked like a fist and hair on the shower wall. I contacted the front desk and was issued a 2nd room, not much better, the TV did work and no blood or hair in the bathroom, but not much cleaner than the last, still gross. We went and got a throw at Wal Mart to keep from having to sleep under the covers, or refused to walk barefoot in the room. I have stayed in many a hotel, and generally never have a bad experience, this was the WORST. When I had to go back to the front desk Saturday evening to get my keys "reactivated" because they didn't work when I got back to the room, the sign had been updated to read, "no hot water till Monday, sorry for the inconvenience. UNACCEPTABLE. I have pics but cannot get them to upload to this site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

not the Ritz, but ok for a night

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: pet friendly and comfortable, for the money you can't beat it
Cons: nope
Location: just passing thru,
fit my need for a nights stay, Clean but a little bit worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service and pet friendly policies. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.