Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Noisey hotel close to interstate.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Got there and note in counter says "hot water off till 6:00 am. Right beside interstate on ramp. Very noisey. Bathtub had a dozen cigarette burns. Door so warped you could see through the top and bottom. Guests upstairs left a dog unattended until 2:30 in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Dirty, Gross, Worst Experience ever.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Hire staff that cleans the rooms, sweeps up and clean up the outside, act like you have pride in your business.
Location: Good Location, right off interstate. Only plus.
We arrived to check in on a Friday evening to find a sign on the counter stating "sorry for the inconvenience, but no hot water till Saturday between 6-11am. We went to our 1st room, the TV didn't work, there was writing all over the walls, blood spots in the bathroom, the back of the bathroom door was broken through by it looked like a fist and hair on the shower wall. I contacted the front desk and was issued a 2nd room, not much better, the TV did work and no blood or hair in the bathroom, but not much cleaner than the last, still gross. We went and got a throw at Wal Mart to keep from having to sleep under the covers, or refused to walk barefoot in the room. I have stayed in many a hotel, and generally never have a bad experience, this was the WORST. When I had to go back to the front desk Saturday evening to get my keys "reactivated" because they didn't work when I got back to the room, the sign had been updated to read, "no hot water till Monday, sorry for the inconvenience. UNACCEPTABLE. I have pics but cannot get them to upload to this site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

not the Ritz, but ok for a night

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: pet friendly and comfortable, for the money you can't beat it
Cons: nope
Location: just passing thru,
fit my need for a nights stay, Clean but a little bit worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating, attentive staff onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great as usual

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Great customer service, very clean rooms that are updated.
Location: University of Tennessee
Stay at this motel multiple times a year for football and basketball games at the university. Nice clean updated rooms. Very friendly staff. Always willing to go above and beyond to take care of their guests. I will continue to stay at this location when visiting Knoxville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Staid for a UT Game

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The place isn't bad for a Motel 6. The people they have staying there well that is out of their control. Our room was in front of the steps and a non smoking room. However everyone thought they would sit on the steps all hours of the night on their phones smoking. So we put a towel under the door to prevent it from coming in the room. Now the two people living in a minivan in the parking lot well that is another story. BUT at least we have a story to tell. Overall the room was clean, the staff were friendly, and we would go back and stay on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good experience for impromptu visit. Clean. Met personal needs. Great staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Went to check in and went to the room, almost tripped over a homeless lady in the hall. Opened the door and seen a mess. As seen on dr oz checked for bed bugs and they were present. Looked at the bathroom and someone might of died in there Cracked with burn holes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The rooms furnishings were old, worn, and dirty. Had there been a room available somewhere else, we would have not stayed here. On the positive side, even though the entire region was booked up, they did not raise their price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good Value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was a good value, and close to several decent restaurants. For this price point, you don't expect luxury accommodations. But if you need a place to stay mid route of a long journey, or a couple of days in town on business, without breaking the bank, this is just fine.