Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stop on a Long Road Trip

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped at this hotel while on a road trip from Louisiana to Virginia. I was feeling sick, and my fiance and I needed to stop for the night. I found a great deal using 2 mobile apps. The front desk clerk was very nice, and I got a great suite at a great price. The check in and check out processes were smooth and swift. My room was clean, and the hotel had a great location off the highway. I was ill so I did not wake up in time to get breakfast. I did notice the hotel was near several restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Replace the airplane turbines with an actual AC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
When the air conditioning kicks off, it sounds like a plane taking off. It's so loud that it woke us up each time it turned on. I am sure one can get a quieter system now that it's 2017. I personally dislike AC enough that this alone would make me think twice about going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location and included meals
Cons: Minor maintenance issue with tub plug -- wouldn't hold water for a relaxing bath.
The hotel was close to the highway with easy access. The staff was very helpful and engaged. The manager's reception (burgers) was nice, particularly given the bad weather. Breakfast buffet was sufficiently diverse.
4 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was okay but because I have allergies to animals my stay was uncomfortable there where many family with. Dogs. Which was hard on my allergies and asthma. I had to leave a day sooner due to this issue
4 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Too close to Rt 40

Posted May 31, 2017
First night we counted the traffic of Rt40. We got placed in a room more quiet the next day. Worst breakfast ever, selection poor if any, lady brings more plate but not food. People lined up for breakfast and she complained that she's the only person works there. More plate, still no food. Dining area is less than small.
3 out of 5
by Michael Rodgers from cedar bluff, Knoxville

solid but unspectacular

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean as expected at a residence inn. However, the small size of the hotel makes some of the residence inn services (e.g. the reception and breakfast) less exciting than at larger facilities. Smoke detector over the bed flashed annoyingly all night disrupting sleep. Certainly Marriott can do better. Nevertheless, you can certainly do worse.