Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location and included meals
Cons: Minor maintenance issue with tub plug -- wouldn't hold water for a relaxing bath.
The hotel was close to the highway with easy access. The staff was very helpful and engaged. The manager's reception (burgers) was nice, particularly given the bad weather. Breakfast buffet was sufficiently diverse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Too close to Rt 40

Posted May 31, 2017
First night we counted the traffic of Rt40. We got placed in a room more quiet the next day. Worst breakfast ever, selection poor if any, lady brings more plate but not food. People lined up for breakfast and she complained that she's the only person works there. More plate, still no food. Dining area is less than small.
3 out of 5
by Michael Rodgers from cedar bluff, Knoxville

solid but unspectacular

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean as expected at a residence inn. However, the small size of the hotel makes some of the residence inn services (e.g. the reception and breakfast) less exciting than at larger facilities. Smoke detector over the bed flashed annoyingly all night disrupting sleep. Certainly Marriott can do better. Nevertheless, you can certainly do worse.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice!
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Knoxville

great place

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
had a wonderful stay here. highly recommended it.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Just ok!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Small bathroom, low shower head, bed were uncomfortable and the front desk attendant passed loud gas while we were walking up to the front desk. Breakfast food was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This Residence Inn is starting to look a little shabby in the hallways. The rooms are just like any other Residence Inn. They were clean and up to date. I only stayed one night as a stop over on a road trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always Love My Stay Here

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Outback is just up the road; and a great local restaurant (where we ate) called Parkside Grill; there's fast food nearby
This is the 3rd stay in the last couple of months! It's a great hotel! The staff is ALWAYS wonderful, the room is ALWAYS comfortable and clean. The breakfast is good! It's a little like home away from home! Highly recommended!!