Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is this the same hotel? (what's missing in the pho

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area has been very nicely remodeled, the equipment was clean/new, and the food was good quality.
Cons: This hotel is under significant renovation. Bathrooms had no fans. Internet wasn't working for our entire stay. Entryways/stairs had no carpet
Location: Good access to the interstate. Wide range of restaurants within a short drive ranging from table service to sandwich shops.
I expect people to put their best foot forward in ads, but upon arrival I was embarrassed to have chosen this hotel for my family. The rate was great, but the photos online felt deceptive once we checked into our rooms. I have little doubt this will someday be a nice hotel (and the rates will undoubtedly increase). For now, this is a 1/4 remodeled hotel with very outdated, halls and rooms. My first sign was the hole in the front door to the hotel where a door knob used to be. Next were the (side) entryways and stairs with no carpet (rough floor with adhesive and carpet strands), half installed light fixtures (working), and the large gap around our misaligned room door (light flowed in). The internet service was down upon arrival and wasn't available before we left the next day. The beds and TV stand, and TV were up to date, but the refrigerator in our room was unplugged upon arrival. The room was clean but carpet and other furniture was a bit worn. The bathroom/shower had no exhaust fan. The only thing that really tipped the scales in favor of this hotel was the renovated breakfast area and the food. Unfortunately the pool was closed for weather conditions. Probably a fair hotel for a business traveller (except for Internet), but wasn't a good fit for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Has a great pool/courtyard area for relaxing.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
There was problems with the hotel key cards and I had to keep getting new ones everday. Overall this was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Nice little garden/swimming pool enclosed between the 4 buildings. Spent some time there in the evenings relaxing. Breakfast was ok. Hotel was ok. Looks like they're renovating so it will likely be nicer next time we visit. Good location. Close to food and uptown also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The lobby is beautiful, but the hotel is under a full remodel and not done yet. The part we stayed in was old and dingy. Bed was comfortable and hotel was safe. Free breakfast was really lack luster. And I originally booked the hotel for the hot tub, but it was closed for renovations. They should state that somewhere on the hotel booking page. I would have booked somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Trinh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
There were toenail in the bed and food on the floors. The room was not clean.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay will be remodeling soon..
1 out of 5
by Shirley J

WAS NOT A GOOD ROOM

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
When we booked we ask for a hot tub...was told that the hotel had one. When we arrived after an 8 hour drive we needed to relax for the business meeting for the next day. Well the desk says the hot tub was not in service and the booking agent had been told this two weeks before. When we got to our room it was dirty, candy papers behind chair on floor, needed to be vacuumed badly, hair and tooth paste on the sink, had to call front desk tv was not working. They hotel was in repair. Just not the way one wanted to start out a business trip. Manager was super nice and made things wright. Sorry booking agent was not a up front with everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold

Posted May 31, 2017
Mold on bathroom ceiling and walls, Hotel staff is very nosey and will not mind their own business. Maintenance workers working late at night keeping you awake. I definitely don't recommend to anyone even someone less fortunate.
3 out of 5
by Tikesha

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Would've been great to know that it was under renovation prior to staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Tish, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tammy Lawson General Manager