Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Great hotel if you are travelling with dogs

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Price, access to highway and pets allowed
Cons: Room needed to be heated before occupancy
Location: N/A
Great couple of hours sleep, close to highway access and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Comfortable stay for a night

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Roaming security and pet friendly
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated. Water was extremely hot or extremely cold, no inbetween
Location: Waffle House and dinners down the road
Not a great place to go with a camper or trailer. If you have one be ready for some good maneuvering. Otherwise this place was affordable and staff that was accommodating. They have a roaming guard in a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, United States of America

Good location for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The location was great....just off the freeway. The price was also very attractive for the area.
Cons: Rooms were not in the best condition. The hotel needs to renovate their rooms and bring them into this century.
Location: Near University of Tennessee. Lots of hiking and sightseeing in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Price, breakfast
Cons: Some of the lights needed to be changed.
Location: Excellent location in relation to the stadium. 5-10 minutes away.
We came up for a Vols game and were very nervous about this hotel after reading some of the reviews. Overall, I feel like it was a good value for the price. It was clean, the TV was old (but it worked!), the staff was friendly, breakfast was sufficient. I was very impressed that the mattress had a mattress cover!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Just passed though so no tips about things to do. See above mention of restaurant recommendation for dinner.
Two positives -- 1) great water pressure in shower, good hot water supply. 2) walking distance to restaurant Aubrey's which is very good. Otherwise, room outdated but clean enough. Climate control unit works but loud. Loud road noise doesn't seem buffered or muted by hotel walls not even a bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST STAY OF MY LIFE!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
If you are booking online, do not put in for a rollaway, as they advertise that they will accomodate, but only have a couple, if they even have any, I think the man was lying, it is so bad in this area, they have a night window with I believe bulletproof glass (worrying about getting shot anybody?). The man at night was rude, and looked totally put off just to help you (like we were in his way or something). I said something about them not having a rollaway after I had put in for one to reserve it...as I was walking away, he said, "excuse me VIP" (what an idiot). The breakfast cereal was stale, as was the bagles (load it with creamcheese, your gonna need it!) The outlet by the sink was half sticking out of the wall (I am serious, I kept the kids away for fear of them getting electrocuted). And the beds, well, you get what you pay for. The crazy thing was, that I could have gotten that same room at Econolodge for 62 online, but they were honest about the rollaways, so I paid with taxes and fees almost 90 dollars for this dump. Do not go here, you will regret it. I have stayed in motels/hotels all over the states, this could be my worst stay ever. If the hotel reads this, I hope you fix that outlet, before someone gets hurt. I would have said something on the way out, but the lady did not seem like she wanted anyone around her. They definitely would not ask you how is your stay, I think they would fear the answer...thinking on this hotel....PLEASE THINK AGAIN!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really not much to tell. I checked in to the room. Saw it was clean, no bugs. So I was satisfied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would give the stay a one out of five scale. The room, while in order, was dirty. The tub had a crack in it and the tub itself was dirty. The bed was very hard and the pillows were so flat that they did not provide any comfort. The pool and hot-tub were empty with the exception of green stagnant water in both. The gave the appearance of not being opened all summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Things to do nearby would be to book one of the neighboring hotels.
I've travelled often in life and this is by far the nastiest, scariest, and foulest hotel I've ever set foot inside. The rooms look like every scene out of a crime thriller where the bad guy holes up for the night or holds someone hostage (or worse). The parking lot is dimly lit, the rooms smell like a swamp, and the whole vibe just makes you uncomfortable. We booked this place because the pictures seemed fine and the location is excellent. For an additional $30-50 per night, even on a game weekend, you should stay just about anywhere else in Knoxville. We left the hotel and booked elsewhere the night we arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled. The bed was comfortable ac was good kinda pricey