Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Room smelled horrible from cigarette smoke

Posted May 9, 2017
Never smelled cigarette smoke so strong and the room was in terrible condition. Worse than any bar, the smell burned our eyes and nose. I asked about changing rooms and was told I'd have to pay $100 deposit even though I already had a credit card on file. Then they wouldn't let me get out of my reservation. Breakfast was horrible and the place generally very unclean. I stay in a lot of hotels and this is the worst I've seen.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

S'awright.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived, the lady at the desk was super friendly. When we got to our room, we were hit with the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke eve though it was clearly marked nonsmoking on the door. The desk lady came down and said something about maybe the heater was malfunctioning, and moved us to another room. It had a muaty odor, but not bad enough to be a bother. Other than that, the room was rather old, but clean. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were not.
3 out of 5
by Dolly

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay, stayed 2 nights in a row, asked NOT to be disturbed, needless to say they don't follow directions. But overall it was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy I-10 Access.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Quick in and out from the highway. Local services available. Typical south Louisiana insect roommate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scheduling error

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
I didn't get a chance to sleep there,. I scheduled the wrong date for arrival, when I showed the clerk he was not interested nor they seem to care ., wanted to charge me an extra 71.00; tried to cancel the whole thing and was told I couldn't not from the hotel and thru this site... so I can't tell u nothing but they were not friendly nor were they trying to help fix the problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected pleasure.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Located right off I-10. Randol's Seafood Restaurant & Dance Hall is about 7 miles away, providing Cajun food & live music.
After a long drive we found friendly front desk staff, a large, well appointed and comfortable room. The guest laundry facilities were a welcomed surprise after 4 days on the road. The continental breakfast was fine. Only negative was our inability to access the WiFi. Overall we were really pleased and would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, ga

Convenient for Dancing

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed here a few days for Mardi Gras Dancing. Was very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget accomodstions

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms were quiet.
Cons: Cleaning, hot water system repair, refrigerators repaired, printer and laptop comouter for at least limited guest usage.
Location: Close to the I-10 Interstate Jighway.
1st room had a mess what appeared to be dried vomit on the carpet by the bed and bed spread, too.. Refrigerator did not work, Desk clerk told us no replacement refriderator was available. After complaining we went upstairs into 2nd room where refrigerator was not working. It wasn't easy for us seniors to be hauling heavy suitcases up the stairs. We went to 3rd room and unpacked. Sofa had a large stain. Next morning orange juice machine was out of order. Next day still out of order. We had intermittent hot water for showers one night. The day we were leaving we wanted to print our airplane flight boarding passes and luggage tags. That was impossible. Other motels or hotels had always offered such assistance. We checked out and left never to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette,La

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The bathroom stunk because they had plumbing issues