Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Get what you pay for

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The air conditioning was very loud and kept kicking on and off. The bed and pillows were not particularly comfortable. But there was a mini fridge and all of the usual amenities. The office worker was extremely nice! The free breakfast was bagels and muffins from a bag. It was good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We have recently replaced pillows and mattresses in most of the rooms and in process of replacing in other rooms as well. We hope you understand that every guest has different choices of pillows and mattresses and It is very hard to satisfy everyone's need. As far as break fast is concerned It is very obvious that we do not cook breakfast here on sight. It comes from the venders who also supply it in other branded hotels. We are sorry that we could not satisfy you further in this matter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and clean

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived @ 10:30pm and just slept one night. Nothing is special but convenient location for college visit. Front desk helped me how to get to school. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Extremely disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Everything!
I have stayed at basic motels all over the country before, and know what to expect. This was one of my more disappointing stays. Everything was old, the room was musty, the heating didn't work, and it was noisy. The hotel was almost empty, so I can only imagine that it would be a lot noisier if there were more customers. The free breakfast, again, was among the worst, most frugal breakfasts I've ever seen at any motel. I can't tell if it was good or not, as it all looked so unappealing that I did not touch anything. I had a two night reservation, I left first thing in the morning after one night, without wanting to step in the shower, and ended up staying at another hotel for my second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

ok for overnight stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: better pillows
Location: close to Purdue University
Not a luxury hotel but ok for an overnight stay. Close to Purdue University.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to purdue. Notbing special. Refrigerator kept making noise. Really old crt tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fairly priced, fair stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
At this price it was not bad at all. Very helpful front desk. Very convenient for Perdue visits
3 out of 5
by David

Convenient But Dated

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
An older hotel in need of rennovation, but inexpensive, and mostly importantly, within walking distance of the Purdue campus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bobby

Not bad

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Rooms are pretty much what you would expect from a hotel of this age and prices this low. Carpet was fairly new and in good shape, but it is time to replace the beds. They have long outlived there useful life. Walls are a bit thin. I could hear the people in the room next door talking most of the night and they really weren't being obnoxiously loud. Will probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hart County, KY

Well-kept smaller motel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, clean, quiet and very courteous staff.
Cons: Nothing within the motel's ability to cure. The intersection makes getting there a bit tricky.
Location: Starbucks, Stone Cold Ice Cream, McDonalds, a gas station and the university are all near by. Probably more, but I focused on traffic.
The only reason I gave this 4 stars overall is that it is hard to locate. The good news is the staff is extremely responsive when you call to say you are lost--I got step by step instructions to get there, right up to the door since the entrance was down the road a bit. The motel is older, but very clean. Bathroom was very clean. Heater was already on in the room when I arrived androom did not have a musty odor. I know the heat kicked on during the night, but it only woke me once--about five minutes before the wake up call. Also, they call you twice, so if you sleepwalk to get it the first time, you wake up the second ringing. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
We are very thankful to your kind words and we appreciate your time to write the review.