Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not serviced

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay at this hotel again. High price, not clean, and no amenities. When we arrived in our room the coffee pot from the last guest still had coffee in it. We we out the whole next day and arrived to find our room had still not been serviced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Recommended - unless the only thing available.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location was fine.
I went for budget and was disappointed. The room was dated, old, and dirty. I wouldn't sit on the couch - it looked like a well used college kid's couch. TV was an old tube model that didn't work properly. Breakfast consisted of cereal, wrapped bread slices and wrapped muffins. I arrived after midnight, so I stayed one of my two nights and then found a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very pleasant; friendly staff, very clean room, respected my privacy, substantial breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and inexpensive.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to I65 but without the noise. Fast food within easy walking distance. The lobby coffee is pretty good.
Cons: The mattresses are a bit soft and a little lumpy, but still comfortable once you've nestled for sleep. They need replacement soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Convenient to the Purdue campus
This hotel was older which is fine if it's kept clean. The room had not been swept well. There was visible dirt and crumbs on the floor. The bedspreads had long brown hairs on them ( my daughters and I are blonde). I wouldn't have thought anything of one but both beds had a lot of them making it obvious that they hadn't been washed. Thankfully the sheets seemed clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We has reserved two rooms, upon arrival was told the rooms were upstairs. My friend and I can neither do stairs and there was no elevator. She said thete wasn't anything they could do and it was no refund so we were going to be charged anyway. She was dealing with my husband and I was frantically trying to find other rooms in the area. After 30 min. I had found a hotel, she had cleared rooms downstairs, it was so stressful. There were a couple families staying there long term and they were outside our window smoking and cursing toll after midnight when we called to complain. The manager went out and asked them to go further out in parking ares. We have stayed at several of your hotels, this was the worst experience we have had with your chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here last year and everything was what you expect for the price. This year our room smelled horrible. My sister's room had not even been cleaned and the person at the front desk told her there was nothing she could do about it because housekeeping was gone for the day. My sister asked for clean sheets, blankets, etc., and had to argue with the attendant just to get that much. My husband went down about that time and asked if we could get a new remote for the tv but they wouldn't give us one. The entire hotel smelled but the second floor was the worst. Last year they had fresh fruit available for breakfast, this year all they had was some nasty packaged danish and hard bagels for breakfast. Definitely not worth the money. This place was awful. I don't think I will stay at Econolodge in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Just to Sleep

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: everything was ok for the price paid
Location: Close to interstae
Hotel is what you would expect from a budget chain, room was clean & furniture was in fair condition. I had no problems but it was just for sleeping while traveling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Price is good. However the room had a slight odor, was very humid, and there was some mold on the lid of the ice bucket. The staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Morgan Kelley Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will come back and stay with us again!