Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but internet and house keeping so so

Posted Jul 22, 2010 on Hotels
We travel to this city every 2-3 months and stayed at this hotel 3 times so far, each time about 1-2 weeks. My previous experiences with this hotel were satisfactory. However, this time, it was really frustrating. Main reason we chose this one was for the internet access. I have had really really frustrating experience with internet at this hotel. Most secure (https) websites wont work. http site speed is so so - goes on and off. I've changed room because of this, but that didn't help. House keeping is so so. They are skimping on re-filling complementary supplies like water, stirrers, bath wear etc. Will try a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean hotel; good price, location

Posted May 18, 2010 on Hotels
I've stayed here couple of times this year. It's a nice clean hotel. Breakfast is good with the custom made omlettes. Location is more residential than commercial. It isn't in a downtown area. You won't find many major eateries or shops around. However, they are all within 5-10min taxi drive. Back to hotel, however, I've felt the room being hot in the morning. I think they turn off the A/C early in the mornings. There is only one english speaking person in the staff at any give time at the frontdesk. And a colleague complained the water wasn't hot enough during morning peak shower time. Other than those minor issues, you can't find a better hotel than this for the price. Western style hotels with same comfort level are all almost double this price. So, we looked at all the hotels and came back to this one on the second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SHANGHAI CHINA

good

Posted Apr 8, 2010
The room and services is good, customer can make the choice of pillow......, perfect experience, the location is not as close as expected. Took a taxi to XIhu at RMB20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room was clean and quiet, which is suitable for business trip or economical personal travel. The breakfast is all-you-can-eat buffet, which was delicious and abundant. In another hand, there are more than 100 TV channels but only Chinese and English ones are available. If the hotel can provide Japanese channels such as NHK, TBS, etc., Japanese guests will increase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Quite comfortable, reasonable price and room size,

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: sense of culture and arts
Cons: it's a bit old, like the carpet, curtains etc . if can change, feel better
Location: location is in Wen Er Road, north of the West lake area, a lot of taxis available. Many small restaurants ,fast food shop and small shops around.
wall paints very impressing, it's Chinese painting with flowers and birds, quite good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Der Preis für das Hotel war angemessen. Irritierend war, dass es im Zimmer selbst keine Deckenleuchte gab (andere Lampen schon), nur im Flur und Bad. Das Bett war etwas härter, aber soweit zufriedenstellend. Ich hatte durch eine aufgegangene Kruste etwas aufs Bettlaken geblutet. Gewechselt wurde das erst nach 3 Tagen, als ich die Fernbedieung so aufs Bett gelegt habe, dass die Flecken gesehen werden mussten. Das Bad ist ok, das Gefälle in der Dusche war auf den zweiten Abfluss außerhalb der Dusche ausgerichtet, sodass nicht alles abgeflossen ist. Eine Dichtung der Duschkabine ist immer wieder etwas rausgerutscht. Es dauerte etwas (2 Minuten?) bis das wirkliche warme Wasser im 16. Stock angekommen ist. Eiskalt war es aber vorher auch nicht, aber schon erfrischend. Das Frühstück ist ok und nicht übertrieben teuer. Das Buffet ist chinesisch europäisch gemischt. Als europäer kommt man gut klar, auch wenn dass man das chinesische Essen nicht so mag. Ich hab selbst in der Nähe keine Bars gefunden, aber das Taxi kostet ja quasi nichts in China, dass man schnell zum West Lake kommen konnte wo eine Menge Bars sind. ca. 3€ kam die Fahrt. Ich weiß nicht, ob es Absicht war oder nicht, aber am Tag vor der Abreise bekam ich einen Teller mit Obst ins Zimmer gestellt. Berechnet wurde dafür nichts. Beim Empfang konnte die Dame, mit der ich gesprochen habe, zumindest ausreichend Englisch. Aber ob das bei allen so ist? Einziger englischsprachiges TV Programm auf 45: CGTN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

住宿價錢合理與乾淨及安靜

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: 安靜與乾淨
Cons: 飯店員工能提供旅遊與交通資訊有限
Location: 飯店離西湖景區與濕地及武林門廣場百貨區雖須搭車,但距離不遠10幾分鐘可到..
入住及退房快速有效率. 房間舒適乾淨與安靜 有提供免費旅遊地圖資料. 員工年輕能提供旅遊資訊有限. 進出飯店方便,房間都為電子卡,不用寄櫃臺. 飯店有提供健身與按摩及用餐與咖啡餐飲等服務
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee

冷氣不夠.

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
冷氣不夠(或是酒店沒有啟動, 只能開到有微風), 要到深夜才有冷氣送出, 感到不舒服. 除此, 其它都可以.