Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

reasonable room very close to West Lake

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendly (though did not speak much English) AND there was an air conditioner.
Cons: since they don't serve breakfast, take that out. The rate was so reasonable it makes up for that.
Location: Walking distance to the west side of West Lake, tea plantations are around ,you can walk to the lotus garden. We took the boat to the other side. fun
This little place was out of the way in a quiet neighborhood. There was no breakfast but it was next door to a local restaurant. We easily walked down to the lake, once on a road and the second time on a beautiful path along the back waterways. The room was clean with tile floors through out. The shower was hot and the room was refreshed every day. We loved being in a neighborhood and even got to see the vegetable truck come through. Perfect quiet peaceful location. Bring a translator on your phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will come back

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
With the price, the hotel conditions are within expectation. The staff are polite and considerate. The only complaint is the construction noise behind the hotel. The construction is expected to be finished before September.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Suitably cheap room Small but cost effective for budget traveler, location is everything, close to lake and many walks, a variety of restaurants, a little local shop and fresh fruit and vegetable delivery trucks. close to public transport. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel as it was very close to West Lake

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that it was in a quiet location.
Cons: A directory of where and when you could get breakfast in English.
Location: Walk around the lake to various pagodas and memorials like LeiFeng Pagoda with a great restaurant across the road
A budget priced hotel with an adequate sized room for one person. The toiletries were free. The room was quite clean and the bed was very comfortable There are good restaurants close by at reasonable prices as well as a coffee shop. There was also a convenience store which sold things like instant noodles and drinks alcoholic and non alcoholic, dairy etc. It is a bit out of the way but I wanted that experience of walking around the lake not going shopping. The three star experience was enough for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area.....weak hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The area is very beautiful and serene. The hotel is not so clean but the staff is nice. Zero English however.
2 out of 5
by brian from America

Great neighborhood but poor room quality.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
The location across from the Lake is fantastic. Very peaceful. The boy that works as the bellman is very helpful. We spent the first night in the Japanese room...another word for low slanted ceiling room. The second night in a room that smelled musty and like urine. This place is not bad for a bacpacker but I wouldnt suggest it for everybody. I did however find the neighborhood beatiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jacky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Trinh Van Chien from korea

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
The condition is quite good and suitable with the price. It is better if the hotel has wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service lift!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Street light, sign board, wifi, aircon
No Wifi in room, no lift, stay at 3rd floor. Air con not cold, very small room, no cupboard, quite dark inside the room. Roof was very low, Iam 1.79meter tall, 1/3 of the room, I can stand up straight! Taxi driver doesn't know the location. The hotel is make up of a few blocks of houses, surrounded by many resident house. When night fall, no sign board telling you which street lead to your block. 1st night, can't find the way back to my block, wasted 10+ mins asking the resident there for direction.