Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Amazing hospitality and beautiful rooms

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, staff, restaurants
Location: The hotel is situated in a relatively quiet part of West Lake and was an awesome location for exploring West Lake.
I was extremely impressed with the staff at the Four Seasons in Hangzhou. They were very accommodating, from the moment we stepped into the hotel to when we left Hangzhou. The attention to detail was impeccable, for example leaving a small bookmark next to my book which was left on the nightstand. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the bathtub was the best way to relax after a long day of exploring! The staff were very helpful with recommendations and they were friendly as well. I hope to come back soon and I could not recommend this hotel enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

The best experience I ever had

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I have to say when it comes to service the four Seasons is definitely the best. The layout of the hotel was chic and beautiful. The service of each staff was off the charts. Every staff spoke English and they made my stay a memorable and hassle free one. The location was awesome and there’s a boat ride straight from the hotel to the west lake! Though the price is slightly steep but it is worth every penny. The spa is the highlight of my stay. The decor is the best I have seen and the masseur was superb. I would say it’s more of a seven star hotel experience. If anyone is heading to Westlake the Four Seasons should be your TOP choice.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Stellar

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Those rooms, and those gardens, and those pools, and that osmanthus, and that Lake — all superlative adjective-taxing though they most certainly are — are still somehow not the headline. That distinction belongs to the staff, whose professionalism, precision, perspicacity, and palpable warmth put the sheen on every one of this Leaf's five stars. Speaking of stars: a constellation of staff members beamed incessantly during our three-night stay. There were too many deeds and too many doers, alas, to name individually, but we would like to extend special appreciation to Robert and Randy for their personal efforts to enhance our stay. Finally, our sincerest gratitude and brava! to our party's Polaris, Vicky Yang, for her luminosity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superlative

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Resplendent rooms. Awesome ambiance. Stellar staff. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four seasons hospitality

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Exemplary service and hospitality. We were there for our 26th anniversary and everyone went out of their way to make it extra special for us... from decorating the room ,champagne and cake to the entire staff wishing us .everything was excellent. A cut above the rest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's been a fantastic experience staying at this hotel with excellent service. We stayed there for 4 nights, my wife is allergic to certain foods after our first meal in their restaurant, they kept the record and informed others and next time we went to restaurant they know exactly when we order some foods they will inform us and check on her allergic to certain ingredients.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Tranquil / elegant

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Can highly recommend visiting Hangzhou. We had only one night, which was far too short. The hotel is very sophisticated / elegant / tranquil. At the far end of the lake (and not on the main lake itself). Close to the light show, which is well worth seeing. The service is excellent / rooms are very nice / breakfast is great, as is all to be expected for the price. Is it worth it? Not really convinced, as there are limited facilities at the hotel itself, and they offered little special in terms of accessing the lake / unique tours etc. You are paying for the exclusivity / tranquility. Other hotels on the lake are far more standard / corporate type. Would I stay again on my next visit. Probably.
5 out of 5
by Patti

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing hotel! The staff was outstanding and very attentive to every detail of our stay. The restaurants are the best in Hangzhou.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Probably the best hotel in Hangzhou

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We only spent a night here and we all agreed it was too short. I've stayed at quite a few other 5* hotels in Hangzhou and this one is by far the best. Lovely service at the reception (Thank you Vicky!) and we were really well taken care of throughout our stay - that includes scoring us a much-coveted table at Jin Sha (which serves probably the best Hangzhou-style food in town). Both the grounds and the rooms were beautifully designed in traditional Chinese style, but with all the modern luxuries. Easily one of the best hotels we've stayed at in China.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely Hotel.com review pursuant to your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hangzhou, just let me know. Sincerely Irene Zhang, PR Executive at Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake
5 out of 5
by Wen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels