Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel and with an excellent pool !

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean business hotel with an excellent swimming pool . I did not use the Gym but it looked good . The hotel exterior is dated but the interiors are good . Good business hotel . Walkable distance to the West Lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you, thank you for your comments, welcome to visit again, I wish you a happy life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice enough room, maybe in need of a little renovation. Close to the West Lake. Roof top bar was brilliant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your comments, thank you for giving us valuable advice, we have facilities in the replacement, you are welcome to visit again, I wish you a happy life!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Westlake area

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel but starting to show age. ladders in pool need to be replaced, bathrooms are very small, breakfast does not include salmon and waiters are not attentive, had to get my own coffee and refills. Moderate price is reflected in value, next door to newer, more expensive Dragon hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything is nearby.
They tried giving me a smaller room than I payed for, had to come back down to the lobby and sort it out, didn't take much time but was frustrating nonetheless.
5 out of 5
by Iseed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chee Tong from Singapore

Good for short business stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is more than 20 years old. Still a great 5 stars classic hotel. Spacious lobby hall with a few restaurants to dine in. Good for business meetings at the tea house or conference however the minus point is the room is too classic design and not the modern type which you may be looking for. About 27km from the airport. Clubbing and sightseeing tourist spots to the west lake is about 10 mins car ride depend on the traffic condition.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Portland, OR

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great area with many things to see within walking distance. Breakfast buffet was good. My only complaint with the entire place is that my room wouldnt' cool off enough for my comfort on the 75* days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent in every respect and a bargain compared to what the same price would buy in Beijing or Shanghai. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wuhan

Nice hotel, relatively close to the West Lake

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Relatively new hotel, good facilities, good restaurants.