Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dean from Chicago

Older but OK.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old hotel along I-80. Could use an update. But the rooms were clean and quiet, all we really needed that night. The shower heads are only about 5 ft 6" inches high, so was a bit of an issue as I am over 6' tall. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was basic, but again all we needed to get going in the morning. They only have one vending machine that dispenses soda. Could really use one for some snack food and water. Especially because the gas station next store (which sells snack food, etc.) isn't open all night. Overall it was the right value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake ozark, mo

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel was a nice place to stay for a short visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok place for truck driver that just needs to sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Add coffee pot and fridge
Location: Handy to I-80
No hairdryer, coffee pot, fridg or microwave. Rooms are old with window air conditioners. Not a comfortable place to stay
1 out of 5
by Gerrid

Avoid this Econo Lodge

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Econo Lodge is located south of I-80, you have to pass through a run down BP gas station with a lot full of pot holes and trash to get to it. There is a closed up sports bar on the property, a campground directly to the south, and the nearest town 5-6 miles away. The hotel is old and shows it's age, the non-smoking room smelled stale and moldy. If I hadn't booked and paid for this place online we would not have stayed here.
2 out of 5
by Arthur from Annapolis

shelter in a storm

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to where I had to be in the morning and the price was right!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Clean Room......Just overpriced. Not worth $100/nt

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean for the most part.
Cons: Continental breakfast was weak.
Location: University of Iowa 15 miles away
It was what you expect at an Econolodge. However, for the price it definitely wasn't worth it. Got gouged due to graduation weekend even though property was 15 miles from school.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good stay.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location does not match with the address on the map. The map shows the hotel on the north side of I-80 and the hotel is located on the south side I-80. The hotel service is bad. In the morning breakfast time, the food was out and it was informed the hotel management. The manager just sat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne, IN

Quiet And Comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The shower had a slow water leak.
Location: Great surroundings.
My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff took great care of me by making the check in/out convenient and quick. I would easily stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Run down, dirty torn sheets and towels, dirty room

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Staff was unable to check us in properly causing a 30+ min wait late at night. Room smelled horrible, was dirty and the sheets were torn and smelled bad. Most definitely not pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Not a nice place, should be removed from your list of approved sites.