Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfy, practical hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access to London, reasonable price. Hot chocolate and biscuits as well as the general tea and coffee provided!
Location: Not too much surrounding it, only a few restaurants.
Room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was only a five minute walk from Harrow-on-the-Hill metro stop, making it easy to get into central London and back. The only downside was that our room was by the road so we could hear the traffic all night, but that can't be helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to shops eateries & Tube Station.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The staff were warm nice and helpful especially when I needed directions to places I visited. The room was kept clean at all times. The Front desk staff attended to requests promptly. The wifi made my stay very interesting because I could link to the rest of the world in the comfort of my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley West Midlands

Good location just off the main shopping area,

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I had a single to the front comfortable & clean. Bathroom a little small could have used some of the foot print of the main room. Woke from the noise in the street, but it was Saturday night. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis CA

OK for One Night

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: I would tear down the buildings (there are several that are linked together to form the hotel) and build something new.
The hotel was OK for one night, but you wouldn't want to stay longer. I would class this as a low end business hotel. My initial impression was very negative - there were at least seven doors to go through to get from the front desk to my ground floor room plus several steps. A real pain with a rolling suitcase. The parking lot was very small with very tight parking places. No elevator and no air conditioning. The room I had was on a busy street and I had to keep the window open because there was no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight hotel near London

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good value for money Near the tube station to take you straight to Euston
Cons: Poor choice of drinks for breakfast Tea and coffee out of flasks that did not taste nice and was lukewarm Food for breakfast was lovely
Booked so we could visit central London Nothing else to say Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and great location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location with easy access to anywhere in London.
I didnt quite know what to expect after reading other peoples reviews. Can honastly say the hotel isnt as bad as people are making out. It was very clean, the reception staff were very friendly. We had a porter show us to our room and carry the bags. I stayed here with the other half June 9th-11th. The location was great for us as Harrow itself is quite a large place with shops and pubs. We had a day at the Harry Potter studios booked too. This hotel was mid way between Watford and central London so great location for us. The room itself is basic but all we needed was a bed for the night. It had shower facilities, private en suite, tv, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. The matress was a bit hard and thin but we both slept fine. Walls are a little thin as we heard the person in the room below us snoring. Apart from that we had no issues at all, parked fine, however the car park did get full at night time so unsure what people were to do if they couldnt park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

ausreichend für einen reinen Städteurlaub

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Das Bett. Es war verhältnismäßig bequem und ausreichend groß.
Cons: Diverse Mängel ordentlicher und nicht nur notdürftig reparieren / kachieren.
Location: Mit der U-Bahn (Station ca. 5 Min. Fußweg) kann man sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten in ca. 15 (Wembley)-45 (Madame Tussaude) min. gut erreichen.
Wir (mein Mann und ich) waren 5 Tage dort. Das Hotelzimmer ist ausreichend, wenn man sich nur zum schlafen dort aufhält und ansonsten unterwegs ist. Wir hatten das Fühstück für 8,95 Pfund inkl. würden es aber nicht noch einmal direkt mit buchen. Da ist das frühstücken außerhalb bestimmt vielfältiger und leckerer. Das Zimmer ansich inkl. dem Bad weist einige Spuren an Verfall oder schlecht beseitigte Mängel auf. Für 3 Sterne hatten wir doch ein wenig mehr erwartet, aber es war ok, da wir ja in London waren um die Stadt zusehen. Was uns noch ein bisschen gestört / gefehlt hat war das TV-Programm. Mega viele Sender, jedoch nicht einen auf Deutsch.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Shipton Gorge

I would stay again.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very good room staff very friendly. Ideally situated for Wembley & the FA cup final approx 10 mins on the underground.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joanne from Harleston

More comfort in my car

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
If you suffer from a bad back then DO NOT stay here! You have been warned. The beds were that soft and worn that when you laid on them your feet were higher than your head, and the point at which most people normally sit on the bed was so soft it felt like my chest was going to implode. And when mentioned to the staff they had the cheek to say thank you for your stay, we will look into your concerns. The hotel itself could also do with a thorough makeover as it is very dated and to be honest, we saw very few staff.