Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David from Nottingham

Excellent as a base for exploring London

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights - the hotel is great as a base for going into London as it is close to 3 Tube stations. It is a little dated - but was clean with a good breakfast and helpful staff. In all - good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 23, 2016
All as expected - clean comfortable well equipped room. As noted in other reviews, noise could be heard from adjoining rooms through the night. Also strong smell of indian cuisine is in the ground floor communal areas but not in the sleeping areas, so not an issue. On the whole, very good value for money
3 out of 5
by John from Portsmouth

Comfy bed, shame about the wi-fi.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is past its sell-by date and I was told by a member of staff it wis soon to close down. A pity, because it's in a good location - little traffic or other noise, yet only a few minutes' walk from the centre of town - and the room itself was fine, if dated. Connecting to the hotal's wi-fi set off every alarm going on my laptop's anti-virus, so I didn't make use of it, and the bathroom sink took ages to drain. But the bed was one of the comfiest I can recall in any hotel I've ever slept in. I didn't make any use of the bar or dining facilities so can't comment on them.
3 out of 5
by oluyemi

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very old hotel, my room smelt of cigarratte. Apparently previous occupier must have smoked in the room. I guess they have no smoke detectors.my room Was so cold on arrival! No one bothered to heat up the room before I got in. Breakfast was good though. The hotel has got no lift. Not very easy moving suitcases at all. But the guys at reception were helpful. They helped with my moving my box on arrival and departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice little room clean tidy and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Staff very friendly nothing to much trouble breakfast is recommended was lovely
2 out of 5
by Nicola from Portsmouth

No frills

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
No frills stay, no food available with no warning given (told restaurant shut as it is the weekend?)
1 out of 5
by Sacha from Sliema Malta

Never again not recommend

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was awful has to change my room very old springy mattress no lift very difficult to take up luggage second room no cold water also had rusty taps restaurant never open but had a good breakfast and the staff are friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington, UK

Tatty, out of date and tired hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Staff were good but that is as good as it gets. Tatty, rickety and dirty hallways. Room bathroom has so many cracked tiles I lost count. Room was like a sauna and aircon did nothing except make loud noises. Breakfast a greasy bland affair. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Leics

Comfort Harrow - Cheap & perfect for London Centre

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Comfort Harrow is a little tired, but perfect for a cheap stay for Central London. Close to the Metropolitan line which is the fastest run into Baker St. Staff are brilliant. Rooms are always warm & clean. 7th stay for us. If you are after a comfortable few nights cheap stay it will be hard to beat, free car park , tube near by works for us !