Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zweckmäßig

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Ohne Renovierung nicht ...
Location: Etwas außerhalb, Supermarkt und Kino sind in der Nähe. ÖPNV ist auch vorhanden. Wir sind jedoch in das Zentrum von London => Lage zweitrangig.
Das Zimmer war zum Schlafen und Duschen ausreichend, wenn man den ganzen Tag unterwegs ist. Die Einrichtung (z. B. Teppiche) entspricht dem Baujahr des Hotels und sieht nach 60er oder 70er Jahre aus. Das Zimmer und die Betten sind alt und abgewohnt, jedoch sauber. Es gab auch unnötigerweise täglich neue Handtücher. Der Schrank wurde nicht verwendet, es müsste auch erst das linke Bett verschoben werden damit mit hineinkommt. Für ein paar Tage geht es. Das Frühstück besteht aus einem kleinen Buffet (Corn Flakes, Orangensaft, Milch, Teebeutel, Kaffeepulver, Heißwassertopf), das Frühstück selbst dann nach Wunsch zubereitet (ich habe ein Full English Breakfast genommen). Die Marmelade und die Butter stehen auf dem Tisch. Das Frühstück war reichlich. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und erfüllt auch Sonderwünsche. Der Pub wurde von uns nicht besucht => keine Bewertung möglich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 13, 2016
I booked to stay here on 11th May as most other hotels in the area were booked up. Rated at 2* and for £65 I was not expecting luxury but even in a £20 room there are basic requirements of service and cleanliness. The greeting at this place after a short wait outside the doors before being let in was terrible, no manners, no offer to help with bags, nothing. Then there is the cleanliness factor, it didn't even look like the bathroom had been cleaned, the carpet evidently hadn't with dirt all over it. Floor boards were broken and filled with dirt, marks all up the walls, scribbles all over the desk. I went back down, handed in the keys and left. I would rather sleep in the car than here.
1 out of 5
by David from Yeovil

Lindal hotel ? Is it ?

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Probably best to read reviews about this hotel !,as I would struggle to describe it without being rude, the only thing I can say is that the bed linen and towels were clean !
1 out of 5
by Clive

Even the wallpaper is trying leave.

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing I can say will describe the poor conditions I experienced staying at The Lindal. Shabby does not describe the decor...squalor might be more apt. The bed was a squeaking wreck topped off by a mattress full of what felt like boulders. The TV worked...until it rained. The shower dribbled and the wall paper hanging off everywhere. I guess it was trying to escape. Don't stay in this place. In my opinion it should not be trading. The trades and descriptions act needs to be enforced as this doss house should not be called a Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Barkha from Harrow

Ok

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable..
4 out of 5
by Tahseen from Ny

Hotel stay in Lindal

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Yes I had a very comfortable stay came back in the evening found my room clean ,I felt safe too as a single woman the location was very convenient to go anywhere ,mr raj the manager was very kind to all the guest I woul stay here again if I visit London
4 out of 5
by Daniela from London

It gets your money's worth

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
It is a 2 star hotel with all the basics. Bedsheets were clean and crispy and we only used it for one night sleep. Shower had no pressure at all and Could not wash my hair. Close to busy street and shops Free parking We didn't have breakfast as it was too early (7-8.30) and we didn't use the wifi either so can't comment on those Hope this helps
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was falling apart the whole state of the hotel looked grotty .. There was so much junk outside leant up against my window.. Couldn't close the window as it had swollen .. Just generally the worst hotel I've ever stayed in .. I've stayed in better hostels and would not recommend to anyone as needs a complete refurb .
1 out of 5
by Roy F.

dreadful

Posted May 5, 2015 on HotelClub
Avoid this place at all costs. Given an attic room that was filthy, a bathroom where i had to sit on the toilet to brush my teeth. The sheets were dirty, how gross is that? The place smelt and landing carpets were dirty. The room was a complete mess. To add to it all despite an 11am check out room service came at 9am to try to kick me out. Dreadful, awful place