Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - refurbished room.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The price was right for what needed which was quick getaway for the weekend. The room was clean and had been refurbished but left me wondering why they opted for a faux tile floor versus carpet. Because hotel is pet friendly? The problem is that for a couple days' stay the floor starts to get gritty with basic wear so could feel dirt as walked on with bare feet. That was totally annoying before climbing into bed at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. We will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to see what we can do better. Thanks, Kay P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fanwood NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Convenient to beach and beds are so comfortable! Overall great place. Only complaint is the waffles were very bland. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Janis, Thank you for the review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Your comments will be shared with our management staff. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was exactly what requested,the only thing is that i wish the breakfast was better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review. Your comments will be shared with the management staff. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, MD

Nice, but...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: This hotel is reasonably close to the beach and beach destinations and has a nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: Cleaner restroom and perhaps a more stringent policy on drunkenness and decorum.
Location: This hotel is located in a working class neighborhood reasonably close to Monmouth Beach, Sea Bright, and Gateway National Recreation Area.
My wife and I stayed at this location approximately three (3) years ago and had a pleasant experience. We stayed there again recently and were displeased with a few aspects of our experience. A we were walking into our hotel room upon our arrival, we were confronted by a group of intoxicated men in their 20s. I confronted them as my wife frantically walked inside our room. Those same guys proceeded to go outside and yell for about five to ten minutes. As my wife walked inside the rest room, she immediately observed that there was feces on the side of the toilet. The next morning, a rather ignorant man was standing on the sidewalk outside of our room at 6AM screaming and waving his hands for about five (5) minutes. Finally, someone came by and picked him up in a vehicle. The rest of our stay was much less eventful and pleasant. Other than the toilet, the hotel room was sufficiently clean and well supplied. We used the pool and hot tub and had a pleasant experience there as well. Although we had a bad experience during this trip, I would be open to staying at this location again. I will, however, look at other locations first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Clark, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured the issue will be addressed with our management staff. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry for the challenges you experienced. Sincerely, Kay P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
it was very pleasant .rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the excellent review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that our staff was exceptionally helpful. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff,convenient garage.Good breakfast, good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos, PA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The place is all new renovation and beautiful. Great staff, very friendly and available. Location is nice for shore, or easy access to highway. Affordable rates when I booked on trivago.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our amenities. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfy and clean, staff was great and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Jolie, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
the hotel was very clean and the staff was very atentive to my wife who is disabled
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by yuvraj, Hotel Management
We are filled with joy to hear such positive kind words of your recent stay at La Quinta West Long Branch. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Rented 2 rooms one had tv and microwave that didn't work