Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfy and clean, staff was great and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Jolie, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
the hotel was very clean and the staff was very atentive to my wife who is disabled
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by yuvraj, Hotel Management
We are filled with joy to hear such positive kind words of your recent stay at La Quinta West Long Branch. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Rented 2 rooms one had tv and microwave that didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better maintenance. Switch up some of the breakfast items....five days of the same choices got old.
This hotel was OK. The location for the price was good. But we had some problems during our stay. The hotel staff were very kind and did all they could to fix our problems. Overall it was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel. Location was excellent, staff very friendly and very clean. What we didn't like was the breakfast. The area was not clean, no service. The other thing I want to mention for safety reason they should install a metal bar by the bathtub to hold on to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flemington

Gave second chance, still awful.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room smelled of marijuana. Lights missing bulbs. Red mold in bathtub. Mold on shower curtain. Broken ironing board. Lady at front desk disrespected other guests in front of me but behind their backs. I even told her I was giving this place a second chance and asked for a nicer room because it was a slow night for them. Bed comfortable. TV didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by yuvraj, Hotel Management
Dear Christy, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Our team will review your information and do everything possible to make sure we get this corrected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Sincerely, Yuvraj Raol General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate,ny

barking dogs

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: ok pool and hot tub
Cons: make sure pet owners can be reached when pets get out of control. what happens if thenatures calls?
dogs barking in room across from ours. nobody in the room. complained to desk clerk, could not do anything about it? we packed up and left after over an hour of non stop barking. why would they put dogs in a section with people without pets? they should have a section of the hotel for ;people who travel with them. p.s. hotel was being updated. felt we where in the middle of update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by yuvraj, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to our property to allow you to experience first-hand the stay we aspire of all our guests. Sincerely, Yuvraj R. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mifflinburg, pa

Good location close to beaches

Posted May 25, 2017
Overall, our stay here could have been much better. The hotel is remodeling right now and there are big boxes everywhere. Our room didn't have electric at first but they did quickly fix that problem. Our room did have a unpleasant odor and we still don't know what caused it. Aside from the workers banging and hammering all day and the smells I can't say that we will stay here again. Part of me would once they are done with all the upgrades and to give them another try. It is a pet friendly hotel so because of that he will hear dogs barking. The pool area was very nice it's just not that big. The breakfast was really good I think they could make the selections bigger and the time that they are open should also be extended but all in all it was okay.
3 out of 5
by MARIE CHANTAL

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at La Quinta West Long Branch were very helpful and assisted us in sorting out a reservations issue which we had made through Hotels.com - thankfully they were able to sort out the issue for us even though hotels.com were not helpful when we spoke to them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Wow.....are you kidding me!?!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: My God...EVERYTHING!!!
Location: Shady looking area for sure.....I would not reccomend to my worst enemy!
Let me preface by saying I've stayed in hotels all around the world...including India, and Bangladesh. However, this must be the worst I've ever experienced! First of all, the gentleman at the front desk took approx 15 minutes to check us in. When we walked to our room, the door was cracked open, lights on, and TV blasting. Went back to the front desk, to inform him that the room appeared to be occupied. We walked back to the room together, to find the room was just as left in the morning when the previous folks had checked-out. We had to walk all the way back to the front desk, to obtain keys for another room. When we tried that room, the smell was aweful....no way we could sleep in that room. So we try yet another, and that room also smelled aweful! We asked if there was a section of the motel that has been renovated, and he confirmed the upstairs had recently been updated. So back to the front desk, to search for a room on the second floor. In the end, that room was "acceptable".....La Quinta is dead to me!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Yuvraj Raol, Hotel Management
Thank you for review we are truly sorry that your stay wasn't the best stay. I cant apologize enough! We will be assure to address the issues that occurred Thank You.