Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcomb, NY

Right location and price

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Right location and price.
This hotel provided a very nice room at a very reasonable rate in the area I needed to visit. I have stayed here before for the same reason and will again. They are actually making it a little nicer through upgrades in the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear ADKDogwalker, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated guest room. We hope to see you soon. Thanks, Kay P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Good Value, Clean Rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible.
Location: N/A
Our stay was brief, but the room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The showerhead was a little hard to adjust. My only complaint is that breakdfast was included, but the breakfast was awful. The coffee was weak, the eggs were cold and the bagels were stale. Concidering that this hotel was $30 cheaper than the next option, I don't care that the breakfast was bad. I could get a breakfast for $5 at a gas station. The savings were worth the bad breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed our accommodations. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing to do in Long Branch

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is on a highway and there is nothing surrounding it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so lucky to have a property in a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kay P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wethersfield, CT

Updated, very clean hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Stepped down into a somewhat sparse lobby to an efficient check-in, Corridor ceilings a little low but was relieved to step into a totally updated, very stylish room with one half glossy tiled and one half light wood laminate floors- beachy and cheery. Comfortable bed with luxurious bedding. Tons of channels on a quick flipping tv (as opposed to the delayed channel switching in some hotels). Room was exceedingly clean. Bathroom also stylish with porcelain tub. Electrical outlets conveniently located in bed lamps. Heating/cooling quiet and efficient. Friendly hotel staff. Very quiet property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Nate, Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our recently renovated guest room. We will definitely pass on your praises to our housekeeping and front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Kay P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern tier of NYS

Much value for 💰

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very comfortable beds. Clean with average roominess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear steven, Thank you for the excellent review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our newly renovated guest room. We hope to see you soon. Thanks, Kay P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - refurbished room.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The price was right for what needed which was quick getaway for the weekend. The room was clean and had been refurbished but left me wondering why they opted for a faux tile floor versus carpet. Because hotel is pet friendly? The problem is that for a couple days' stay the floor starts to get gritty with basic wear so could feel dirt as walked on with bare feet. That was totally annoying before climbing into bed at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. We will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to see what we can do better. Thanks, Kay P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fanwood NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Convenient to beach and beds are so comfortable! Overall great place. Only complaint is the waffles were very bland. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Janis, Thank you for the review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Your comments will be shared with our management staff. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was exactly what requested,the only thing is that i wish the breakfast was better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review. Your comments will be shared with the management staff. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, MD

Nice, but...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: This hotel is reasonably close to the beach and beach destinations and has a nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: Cleaner restroom and perhaps a more stringent policy on drunkenness and decorum.
Location: This hotel is located in a working class neighborhood reasonably close to Monmouth Beach, Sea Bright, and Gateway National Recreation Area.
My wife and I stayed at this location approximately three (3) years ago and had a pleasant experience. We stayed there again recently and were displeased with a few aspects of our experience. A we were walking into our hotel room upon our arrival, we were confronted by a group of intoxicated men in their 20s. I confronted them as my wife frantically walked inside our room. Those same guys proceeded to go outside and yell for about five to ten minutes. As my wife walked inside the rest room, she immediately observed that there was feces on the side of the toilet. The next morning, a rather ignorant man was standing on the sidewalk outside of our room at 6AM screaming and waving his hands for about five (5) minutes. Finally, someone came by and picked him up in a vehicle. The rest of our stay was much less eventful and pleasant. Other than the toilet, the hotel room was sufficiently clean and well supplied. We used the pool and hot tub and had a pleasant experience there as well. Although we had a bad experience during this trip, I would be open to staying at this location again. I will, however, look at other locations first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Clark, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured the issue will be addressed with our management staff. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry for the challenges you experienced. Sincerely, Kay P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
it was very pleasant .rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the excellent review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that our staff was exceptionally helpful. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kay P.