Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep and shower

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our room was comfortable. The reception area and hallways could use a freshening up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad Considering The Costs

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were consistently very pleasant.
Cons: Install exhaust fans in bath rooms. Maid service needs improvement. Remind guests Smoking marijuana is SMOKING.
Location: Most beautiful beach and boardwalk at Long Branch about 2 miles. Try Siinos Pizza, Eatontown. They say their the best and they are not kidding. Fab!
Inexpensive. No frills. Almost clean enough for me. Almost. The room did not stink, but the corridor did
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Raol, Hotel Management
Dear Marthastewart I’ve received your review of La Quinta West Long Branch. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, Yuvraj Raol General Manager La Quinta West Long Branch lq6219gm@laquinta.com 7324038700
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal


Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Better maintenance on the rooms, gate, parking lot, etc
Once upon a time this was probably THE place to stay. Today it's pretty much a shell of that. Room had a funny smell, and after a few minutes found out the AC was broken. So, moved to the room next door. A little better but the bathroom door was not hung properly so it always closed on me. I also had to prop cushions over the AC unit because the air went directly at me on the bed. On the plus side room was quiet and comfortable, albeit a bit cramped. Nothing else around this area, therefore I recommend it based on that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quite

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very nice i will be visiting real soon.i recommend anybod if they are on the area this is the place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guttenberg, N.J


Posted Sep 4, 2016
No internet service in room called front desk no answer toilet clogged had to switch to another room outdated furniture in terrible condition bed and pillows very uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The staff barely spoke English and was extremely rude. Not only that but once inside the room the wifi did not connect and the front desk wouldn't assist me. So free wifi wasn't there. Also the window had no blinds to block the outside light that was shining in so brightly all night. And once morning came the sun was bright and shiney. How could this be acceptable to any hotel to have wide open bright window with no privacy or ability to block out the outside streetlights?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed there 4 nights cleaning staff never changed bed sheets room was in terrible condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakdale NY

mildew ordor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the shower was nice, it looked clean
Cons: the mildew smell needs to be eliminated
Location: have a friend there so we were visiting
first room had mildew smell so I advised staff and he offered me two other rooms and I was able to pick one but it still had a smell but alittle better than 1st room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good staff...not hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Hotel needs updating. The hotel smelled bad and there was air conditioning problems.
Location: Near boardwalk - restaurants and beach.
Stayed for one night. Checked in to 2 rooms. One smelled very badly. The staff was quick to change our room. But, overall the hotel needs a great deal of updating and cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odeur d'humidité

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Une terrible odeur d'humidité. Nos vêtements ont sentis tout le reste de nos vacances. Je soupçonnais même de la moisissure que je ne voyais pas mes sa sentais fort