Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakdale NY

mildew ordor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the shower was nice, it looked clean
Cons: the mildew smell needs to be eliminated
Location: have a friend there so we were visiting
first room had mildew smell so I advised staff and he offered me two other rooms and I was able to pick one but it still had a smell but alittle better than 1st room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good staff...not hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Hotel needs updating. The hotel smelled bad and there was air conditioning problems.
Location: Near boardwalk - restaurants and beach.
Stayed for one night. Checked in to 2 rooms. One smelled very badly. The staff was quick to change our room. But, overall the hotel needs a great deal of updating and cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odeur d'humidité

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Une terrible odeur d'humidité. Nos vêtements ont sentis tout le reste de nos vacances. Je soupçonnais même de la moisissure que je ne voyais pas mes sa sentais fort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Perfect location!!! Event was at beach, so hotel was about 5 min away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Unfortunately, the room was awful. Bed and pillows are uncomfortable. The room was damp and musty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Nice hotel. Convenient to places I had to go to.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Near where I had to go in Long Branch, NJ
Cons: Everything about my stay was just fine.
Location: Restaurants and stores were convenient to the hotel
Everyone at the desk was polite and helpful. Got registered and informed where room and breakfast was to be. Was able to park close to the room. Will stay with you again when next going to visit Long Branch, NJ.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We have stayed at several la quintals before and always had a favorable experience. The staff was not friendly, the bathroom had mold in the toilet and it was the worst continental breakfast we gave ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smelling room, rock hard bed.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The room was smoke free but musty smelling. Damp floors and rock hard bed. The spa was 99 degree and the pool wasn't much cooler. Breakfast was fine but at exactly 9am the staff started clearing the food while people were still waiting in line. We ate elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Antonio from Los Angeles

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
OK stay, good price for stay/convenient for work trip area. Room keys kept getting deactivated, had to replace every night, a bit frustrating after a long work day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Cigarette and Musty Charm.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel smells super musty. My room smelled like I walked into a las vegas lounge from 1975. The wall paper has absorbed more smoke than is probably healthy. There were stains on the ceiling in my room. Stains on the lamp shades. Cigarette burns on the carpet. The person who checked me in was a nice guy, but overall the staff was not very pleasant. It would be beneficial for this hotel to have windows that can open to help with the smell of old smoke. To get new wallpaper and carpets, and new printed hotel promotional material in the rooms. Would have expected to pay $90 a night for this type of room not $200.