Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Nice enough but expected more

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: fridgerator & microwave in room
For the price and location, i expected more. Thought it would be a little fancier for lack of better words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Erik at the front desk, the valet service and the weekend bartender
Cons: The restaurant decor could use an update
We wanted to stay in the West Loop area and got a great deal on Expedia for this hotel. It is conveniently located near I-90/94, but the traffic noise was minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid, NY

Visit to Chicago

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff was exceptional in being courteous and helpful. No fault of the hotel, the water was off our first night from 10 PM to 6 AM because the city was making a connection to a building under construction next door. The water did come on the next morning, but our sink was not working. The staff gave us complimentary breakfast, and when we continued to have the same problem after returning from a full day touring the city, the staff gave us enough bonus points on our IHG account for a night's stay at any IHG hotel. Good customer relations. Other than the water problem, the hotel was excellent. Room well-appointed and comfortable, food good, location covenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This was an overnight stay and close to the railway station so suited our purposes. We could walk to the station from the hotel which was a great option for us. Hotel was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
nice. but parking was a pain.....over all it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Everything went smoothly, from check-in to check-out. Even with the construction and the required use of valet service, our vehicle was waiting on us when we went down to check-out. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a wonderful weekend in Chicago!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: The bar could stay open past 11;00 pm on Saturday night.
Nice, clean hotel with helpful, pleasant staff. It's currently under renovation so the driveway is a tight squeeze but the staff is very helpful and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable, it's clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly and courteous. The only thing I would change about the stay is that we had returned a little before 11:00 pm on a Saturday night after an event and were hoping to get a drink in the bar. The lobby was crowded with with other groups hoping to do the same thing but we learned that the bar closes at 11:00 and we weren't allowed in. My only suggestion might be to keep the hotel bar open later on weekend nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneva, CH

Posted Aug 25, 2017
stayed there for business - located close to my office and very close to the center there is a construction next to the hotel at the moment but it had no impact on my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Good hotel, worth its price.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and very presentable. The staff were courteous for the most part and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast situation was confusing; we had vouchers for the buffet and were told to give them to someone but there was nobody around.
Location: Greek town attractions, National Hellenic Museum, short drive to the Field Museum, suitable night life (Duggan's Pub).
For the most part our stay was incredibly pleasant, only one or two problems upon arrival. Our first night we discovered that the shower was not working, but while I was gone on business my boyfriend called the front desk to report the problem and the shower was fixed. The food for the room service was subpar, not worth it to purchase just go get snacks from the Walgreens across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay but needs improvements

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean room, nice shower.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival and even offered us complimentary drinks in the lounge area. However, there was constructions going on right outside our patio, which was very disruptive. I wish we would have been warned about this. Also, what 21st century hotel does not have a mini fridge in the rooms?? I think you get what you pay for, but again I was disappointed with the limited amenities.