Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prestwick

lovely stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: we went into Edinburgh to visit sights
thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, found room very clean and comfortable and breakfast was of very good standard. liked the mix of buffet and cooked items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the local area

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 7 nights on a business trip. The hotel I have found the be the best in the local area. The staff were not to be faulted. Our only disappointment was the menu, the food was fine but repetitive. We felt the need to leave the hotel to eat, which was a shame.
5 out of 5
by Karen

excellent stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good and food good, staff very friendly, We had room 9, tis is a very small room, was it because it was free through Hotel.com
4 out of 5
by Karen

Weekend break

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, clean and comfortable. However, we did eat in the hotel and the food was very poor, the service was poor. The breakfast was good but again the service was very poor and rushed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very nice facility. The room, restaurant and bar were great. The front desk arranged for all of my ground transportation. This will be my first pick when ever I need to be in Edinborough!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Room

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was in room one which was right next reception and the main entrance. Was reasonably noisy, also disabled room, so didn't have the wow factor, but comfortable. Bathroom was ridiculously hot for some reason
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Ok hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly hotel, food was good for dinner, room fair, could do with some modernisation in my opinion, clean and tidy. Breakfast was fine, service slow however
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely, friendly Hotel. Breakfast was very good & the staff very pleasant. Rooms were spacious & comfortable. All in all, a very nice stay.