Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Did not stay even though we could not get a refund - should not be called a hotel - Backpacker only Great location spoiled
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in a typical lodge

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing area with a view on Glen Helen's gorge. Our stop were between the end of all the road with gorges & canyons and Mereenie loop, coming from Alice Springs, going to King's canyon. Positive : Lodge was in the process of refurbishment for sanitaries. Globally ok, we really appreciated bathroom in our bedroom. Clean. Staff very friendly and available. View very nice, at night and daytime, sunset / sunrise on the gorge very peaceful and so nice ! Petroleum less expensive than in King's Canyon. For negative points, the smell when we came was awful and we could hear our neighbors (we were only 2 families staying over). Bedrooms would need a refresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff, amazing views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alice Springs

Decent stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed one night at Glen Helen in a family room. The aircon was great and quiet, small pool much appreciated and overall a decent stay. The bathroom and beds seemed old and there was a smell in bathroom but it was manageable. For the outback it was a good stay as minimal options from Alice Springs; likely needs upgrading and more thoroughly cleaned to be rated higher. Food and drinks available to purchase and very good but pricey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yungaburra

Good spot to stop and break the joyrney

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and the swim and the staff were very friendly
Cons: The rooms need a revamp
Location: We only stayed for the night and went for a swim but lots to see between Alice and Glen Helen
We knew it was going to be very basic and basic it was but it was somewhere to have a shower and a bed but the restaurant food was fantastic. We arrived, checked in and then took the short walk up to the swimming hole. The water was cold at first but was lovely once in and it was great after driving all day.Pity we didnt take a beer and wine up with us. Had dinner at the restaurant- fantastic. The staff is lovely and very helpful. The accommodation is very dated but served the purpose. If a little money was spent it could be a fantastic spot but everything is tidy and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Your locality is nice.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: restaurant ,Very good chef preparing tasty meal. perfect service.
Cons: Bathroom ,do modernise accommodation.
Location: Location is perfect ,and the other localities are beautiful to see them.
I did not expect so much ,but if you want to charge more $ per room you have to improve facility, modernise.I know some part is in a progress.You have a guest from ower the world and you have to show them Australia is on the top standard of living.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Captive audience

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Location is everything! We wanted to stay at Glen Helen and it is the only place there. Expensive for the condition of the rooms, but would stay again because it is the only place available. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, fun and quirky place.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Setting and atmosphere, restaurant, friendly vibe.
Cons: A bit more insulation in the rooms, as they are pretty drafty.
Location: Spectacular gorges and walks.
Loved the setting, and also the communal feel of the place. Great to sit inside in the evening listening to live music, or reading and hanging out. The outdoor setting is magnificent. The rooms are very basic and small, but the great communal areas more than make up for this. The restaurant does really good food.
5 out of 5
by XUECHAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pearl in the middle of nowhere!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Very friendly staff, a real dream to find such lovely hotel near the Glen Helen Close. Excellent location, spacious, a charming little pool, nice terraces on different locations around the homestead. Enjoyed a delicious dinner in the cosy restaurant. All in all the best place on our trip in the Red Centre.