Ratings based on 2,768 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orfordville, Wisconsin

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: The mattresses
The concierge was extremely helpful with getting us our taxi and to where we needed to go. Our room was great for just one night because my only complaint was that the mattress was not very kind to my back and I woke up sore. Other than that everything else was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AmericanIn hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The lady manager was really rude and not helping with keeping our baggages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvNia

Acceptable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very quiet rooms. Staff was friendly. Seemed clean
Cons: More reliable internet connectivity. Sometimes I could connect, usually I couldn't even though my phone said it was connecting
Location: Quiet location not too far from the interstate. Not really a touristy area with any attractions within walking distance.
Nice breakfast offerings. Internet connectivity sporadic. Beds comfy. Pricey for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu. Hawaii

Great location and wonderful amenities

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: See above Like that the pillows seem to have varied firmness so you could pick the one best suited to you.
Cons: Bottle cap opener? Some way to secure valuables
Comfy room. Everything worked as it should. The shower was excellent, and my husband always appreciates a tall shower head, being 6'3". The pool temperature was just right and we loved the hot tub as well as the fact that there was an "adults only" period. The breakfast buffet was absolutely over the top! So many selections. The hotel was convenient to the Beltline but just far enough away to be quiet. And having a shopping mall just a couple blocks away was an added bonus. My only negative comment is that we would have liked a safe or security box at the front desk, which the in-room hotel manual said there was, but the hotel clerk said there was not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

No gluten free food products, uncaring staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: gluten free food items on the breakfast bar.
Our 6 year old child has celiac disease. When I asked the food service staff if any of the food items were gluten free they directed me to the front desk. At the front desk, one of the clerks was helpful, looking up the cold cereal items to see if they were gluten safe. The 2nd clerk came into the area and when asked flat out said nothing is gluten free and seemed quite uncaring that our child would get nothing for breakfast. Your rooms are way too crowded. With all of the items in the room, there is barely room to move. The motel does have a nice pool and the evening staff when we checked in were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

greaT LOCation...ordourves, wonderful breakfast,

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: ????
wonderful staff..clean and comfortabe rooms..quiet shuttle to football stadium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

madison west

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent staff, very good breakfast, close to Madison Beltline, close to shopping. Best of all- free beer and appetizers on Friday night before we headed to the Badger football game on Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Clean hotel close to UW

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and clean. I was very unhappy with the girl at the front desk. See refused to supply us with a receipt for our room. We needed it for the insurance company reimbursement...NOT happy we couldn’t be supplied with one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Visited for a weekend. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Rooms were roomy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Facility, staff and services were all very good. I only had one issue and that was the bed. It was a little too firm for me. But not terrible. Overall good place to stay