Ratings based on 2,664 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

A Nice Surprise

Posted Jul 31, 2017
First time stay in an Americinn. Very pleasantly surprised. Quite busy but the rooms were quiet. Desk help very pleasant. Rooms very clean and no damages. General room and bath were just fine. For communications geeks, there are plenty of outlets available, as well as a nice-size computer work area. I noticed, but did not use, that there is a special private room where you can use the hotel's computer/wifi equipment. Breakfast area was very large and just packed with every breakfast food you might need. This was more of a huge breakfast, not just a simple continental breakfast! Another very nice thing is that each evening for 2 hours they had a special large room set up where their guests could get free drinks (beer, softdrinks, etc.) and finger foods. The morning we left the hotel I even noticed a couple of families in that room (less the alcoholic drinks of course) sitting down to enjoy their breakfast away from the crowded breakfast area. Quite nice. Only thing I wish they had more of is parking spots. We returned from Oshkosh after 10pm and parking was sparse. Finally, upon leaving we asked for a room receipt and it was over $100 less per stay than what Expedia advertised and billed me for. Going to have to check into this! Overall a very good experience. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glrn ellyn. illinois

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Desk staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good---lots of choices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Good enough for what I needed it for. A less than 24 hour stay in madison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very knowledgeable about area and traveling downtown. Rooms extremely clean. Left not minding the money spent for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking Needs Improvement

Posted Jul 17, 2017
By the time we returned from dinner, there were no parking spots available. For a senior or someone with a disability, this could be of concern. Otherwise I would recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient, good eats, good stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: We are very sensitive to smells and such... it has a musty odor and dampness. Also it said that we could asked for a roll bed, no such a thing....
Location: Great location!
Overall the hotel is nice and clean, good staff, very good breakfast and managers relax afternoons....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Good Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I stayed in this hotel with my teenage kids and it was a really good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was a good breakfast buffet. Also, they offered snacks, beer and wine at 5:00 pm -- nothing fancy for sure, but a nice touch. Hotel pool was nice enough, and the hotel is located in a safe area with plenty of cheap eats and necessities nearby. It's also not far from nice neighborhoods to walk in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my 7 day stay there...wonderful breakfast!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Swimming Pool...clean it!
The swimming pool needs to be seriously cleaned or new water change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compact, convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: No nonsense.
Nothing luxurious, but convenient and suits the purpose for short, economical stays. Clean and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Friendly staff and many extras.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were very welcoming, soft beds, quiet rooms, free drinks and munchies at happy hour, wonderful breakfast options.
Cons: Rooms were small, pool was small, common areas were not so clean.
Location: Within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.
Free cookies at check in! We had a nice stay. Beds were clean and soft. Rooms were quiet, but not very big. The kids enjoyed the pool, but it was pretty crowded.