Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
overall we were happy with stay. There was a party near lobby when we got there. kids running halls and screaming but stopped before we needed to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Last minute change to bring the dog was the best and easiest experience that I have had with hotels. The hotel has a lot of amenities, but little around the location for quick dining. The business location was ok, providing ability to walk the dog easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great for what I paid. Staff very nice.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Room looks beautiful is it overlooked the pool. However it was very very difficult to get a level of comfort regarding the AC because it was either too hot or too cold plus the bed was very uncomfortable. The overall look of the room was very nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Continental breakfast is marginal
Football weekend; facilities were clean, room as represented.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Clean quiet room. Free cocktails were nice. But breakfast was definitely lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean, it was convenient, and I liked the breakfast,
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: NA
I was only there one night. But, I found the staff helpful, the room more than met my expectations and the breakfast we very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My husband and I were celebrating my birthday weekend and didn’t have the kids so it wasn’t too far away from home and was located perfectly near everything. Great staff! Loved the room we stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very good hotel. Very pleasant. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Crazy loud kids party in pool/hot tub.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Close to where my adult children live for a visit.
Cons: Monitor parties in the pool and hot tub area. Crazy number of kids there. I can not imagine they were all staying at the hotel that night.
Location: Liked the location. Close to our adult children's apartment complex for a visit.
Nice room, but crazy loud kids party with food in hot tub/pool area. When the kids finally left, we adults were in the pool and were kicked out by security at the 11 P.M. time even when we were quiet. Overall staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

As disappointing as possible

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: very little
Cons: almost everything from room upkeep to staff process
The beginning issue was the outrageous price gouging by Expedia. I can understand raising rates when there is high demand but by 400%? That is just pure greed by Expedia and the property. The hotel and the room is another disaster. Bathroom sink has a faucet where cold is hot and hot is cold. That did not happen overnight. That is from day one construction. The mini fridge had 4 inches all around the top compartment. Defrost them once in a while folks. The shower curtain brackets were rusty and corroded. The tub had large holes where a support handle had once been and because of that I shudder to think how much water and mold there is inside and below the shower/tub. Cleanliness? Seems there practice is to empty the rooms of towels and shower curtains and to leave them in the hallways outside the room for a couple of hours. They do get picked up but in the interim? Wet linen on the floors is just not sanitary. Put a cart in the hallway as rooms are made up and ask the staff to walk a few more feet to put them in as they clean. Lastly and maybe the worst... I had already paid for my stay and as normal on check in they asked for my credit card for incidentals. I checked later that night and my card had a pending charge of over 2K. It was reversed when I brought it to their attention but should never have happened. I will most certainly will not stay there or at another Baymont property again nor will I ever use Expedia in the future