Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful room and facilities. Very spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
1st had a terrible smell. Staff did allow to change room with no problems. Made to order breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We apologize that your initial room was not to your liking but are very pleased that we were able to find you better accommodations. We look forward to another chance to serve you and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The bead was awesome but the water quality were notas much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We apologize that the water quality was not good and hope you could contact us to elaborate. We look forward to another chance to serve you and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Nice stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Room could have been a little bit cleaner.
Location: Loved the easy accsess to the Malls.
Nice accommodations. Staff were great, Comfortable room and bed. Quiet and I was able to get a good night's sleep. The Breakfast was great,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful rating and endorsement of our hotel. We apologize that your room was not as perfect as we would have liked and so I have passed your feedback on to management to look into. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay overall, however, and that we exceeded your expectations in most areas. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Remodeling - but EXCELLENT!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, accommodating and great breakfast! Free wifi, too!
Cons: Was pleased with all as it was!
Location: Mall, Twist restaurant in the Radisson a parking lot away had great local fare food, excellent cheese curds and great bartenders! WHOO!
We were in rooms that had yet to be remodeled but were super clean and lovely! Hot breakfast and breakfast was always well stocked and had plentiful choices, plus great coffee. The front desk help was outstanding and the gals cleaning our rooms did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend and can't wait to see what the remodel looks like! Thank you for helping to make our family reunion a memorable and comfortable experience. It meant the world to us all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review and endorsement of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped make your reunion more pleasurable. We look forward to many more reunions with your family and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a visit

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at BW. Our room was clean and quiet. Breakfast hit the spot. My only issues which were small was that the sheets kept coming off and bunching up while trying to sleep and the lady checking us in had a bit of attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with our hotel and staff. We apologize for the issues that made your stay less than perfect and I have passed your input on to management to look into. We hope that since you enjoyed your stay, you will consider us when you return to Madison; we would welcome the chance to impress you with our improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but horrible maintenance staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Our stay was overall not bad, however while my husband was using gym, and my seven year old daughter was playing around him, a maintenance guy came Inside and started yelling that it’s gym not a play area even when my husband was looking after the kid and she’s tiny so wasn’t doing any harm to anything. The hotel management really needs to teach their staff ethics of communication and manners to deal with their customers. I’m very very disappointed by rudeness of their staff and hoping the management will look after this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We apologize that the concern we had for your child playing in the gym came out harshly; it was not our intent to come on so strongly, but to caution her because she was playing with the equipment and throwing the ball at the mirrors. Our aim is to make sure that each of our guests, whether young or old, is safe at all times and having a pleasurable experience and we hope that you will give us another chance at impressing you with our service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: Right across the street from a large mall. However, NEVER try to get a tire fixed at the Sears tire store there! Close to lots of restaurants, too
Our daughter goes to school at UW-Madison, Ever time we come up to visit her, we stay at this hotel. Once you find one that you really like - you don't want to switch! Rooms are big and clean. The breakfast is very good. They offer something for everyone - from a hot breakfast with made-to-order french toast, pancakes or eggs, to bagels, cereal, and pastries for those who want a lighter fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you are one of our regular guests. We look forward to many more visits from you and can't wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We apologize for any issues that caused your stay to be less than perfect and hope you will give us another chance to impress you.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you for the positive rating of our hotel. We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you again soon.