Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
There was a bug on the curtain and the bathroom towels were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
phone did not work told them about it first day it never got fixed. could not get wifi service didnot work
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared with the team in an effort to earn your perfect rating next time. We would love another chance to welcome you so we can provide you with the outstanding service you should certainly expect from us.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet Illinois

Noisy

Posted Oct 11, 2017
No pool no spa. Granola bar and coffee for continental break fast. You can hear the people up stairs walking and the phone conversation at 1:20 a.m. from the room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Tom, we apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the noise issues you experienced in your room. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Was better than expected location, the room itself and the staff was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. It’s good to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were impressed with the attentive service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! We look forward to seeing you here again whenever your travels bring you this way again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Megan

Good but the room was a little stinky

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice room, in a nice area at decent price. My only complaint was the room smelled funky, and that didn't go away the 2 days we were there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Megan, thank you for choosing our hotel. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our reasonable rates and enjoyed being with us. We value your observation in regard to the odor issue you encountered in your room and have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team to take immediate actions. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Chelsey

Glad I wasn't actually extended...

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic. The amount of noise one could hear from the other rooms was a little higher than I'd like, especially in a place that allows pets. The bed was hard as a rock, and really don't think I could have slept on it for an extended period if I had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chelsey, thank you for being our guest Extended Stay America. It’s nice to know you were overall pleased with your stay and that you liked our helpful associates. However, we are sorry for the noise issues you encountered in your room and that you were not satisfied with our beds. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issues while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Best place to stay in town!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Madison. It is extremely clean the staff is always friendly and they always remember that I asked for a coffee pot and a cup. I love it here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, thank you for making Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court your home away from home. We are pleased to know that you liked our spotless property as well as the outstanding service provided by our staff. We will share your compliments with the entire team. Thanks for the recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, I appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court. We're so pleased that you felt we were successful in meeting all your needs and expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our thanks for the feedback of your visit at Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court. We are pleased to know you had an overall great experience. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Comfortable-would staty again.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff were wonderful and I loved the location. It was close to restaurants and shopping- I was able to walk everywhere.
Cons: continental breakfast and room cleaning.
Location: EXCELLENT location. Tons of shopping, and restaurants nearby. Everything is within walking distance.
Stayed for 4 nights. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only 2 things that I didn't like were: 1. The website indicated there was a continental breakfast. Had I not asked, I wouldn't have seen it. It consisted of instant oatmeal, granola bars and pre-packaged muffins. 2. The rooms were not cleaned at all during my stay. I believe they only come after the 4th day. Had my room been cleaned every day, or even every other day, I would've rated the hotel higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sarah, Our staff will be motivated by your positive comments, thank you for sharing your feedback. It seems you were not informed of our weekly housekeeping service and that daily service is available at a nominal fee. We apologize for your disappointment and our failure to properly inform. Additionally, we know how important it is to begin your day with a nutritious start, and for our guests which don't have breakfast in their fully equipped kitchen, we offer our complimentary grab and go breakfast items. Now that you are a bit more familiar with our hotel, and our location and service being the highlights of your stay, we do hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you are in the Madison area. Thank you, General Manager