Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Nice hotel handy for tourism pick up

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good hotel and closer to CBD. Toursim bus picks and drops at this hotel. Staff was good as well. Only issue was with room cleaning, were I believe staff wasnt available during Easter holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great value, clean and simple.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights just after Easter 2017. Very nice, professional staff upon check in and out, nice little breakfast cafe with great coffee and daily specials. Rooms were very clean, cosy, practical and the bed was comfortable. Wifi was available with complimentary daily wifi voucher given to you - ability to purchase more data if you require larger downloads. You may find the absence of lifts not to your liking but it's only 2 levels of rooms in this older brick/concrete residence. Nearby Errol street (2 streets away ) is your closest tram and has options if you need cafes, pubs, grocery shopping, pharmacy and 7-Eleven 24 hr ( where you buy your MYKI card for tram payments) up the end of the street. A casual 10 minute walk will take you Queen Victoria markets and the trams from here to the city are in the free tram zone ( as per Apr '17 Good value, clean and provides more than adequate accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent staffs, very clean hotel , not far from free tram zone, good kitchen. But no lift,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathalbyn, South Australia

Well priced hotel on CBD outskirts

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Price, Location
Cons: Not a whole lot without major building renovations
Location: Queen Victoria Markets are a short walk away
Average hotel but well priced for what you get. Walls are a bit thin and can hear noise easily, and room was a bit squishy but it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

The best affordable hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had a super pleasant stay at Miami Hotel for our first time visit to Victoria, Melbourne. Halal food available across the street. 5 minutes walk to the nearest tram stop. Clean environment. There is a kitchen in 2nd floor to reheat food or even cook. We couldn't be happier with the affordable price. Convenient stay and we love it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathalbyn, SA

Decent budget hotel in CBD

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: Without knocking the building down and starting again probably not much
Location: Good location - very close walking distance to Queen Victoria Markets, and everything thing else in CBD if you don't mind a decent walk.
Average hotel basically in the CBD, you do get what you pay for though but I got exactly what I expected. I have nothing bad to say about the place other than that the room was a little bit noisy (thin walls).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestee

Location close to centre

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great place to stay if you don't want to be in city centre. Rooms are a little bit small but have big shower room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Good price. Most day tours also do pick-ups at this hotel.
Cons: Replace the closet door with a sliding door like the one used for the bathroom.
Location: There is a bus stop across the street, the Queen Victoria Markets are nearby as well as a few parks and churches.
This is a nice hotel in North Melbourne, and it is within walking distance to the Queen Victoria Markets and the free tram zone stop. The room was a bit small, but it was still nice - having the closet door open made it feel even smaller. The only negative I would have is that the air conditioning is controlled by the front desk, so if you think it's too cold/hot, you need to call down to the front desk to have them adjust it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Very central! Great staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My room was small but hotel is so conveniently located. Lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to tram

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It is close to the tram and Queen Victoria market. We shopped for fresh fruits at the market. Overall good experience. Enjoyed the kitchen the hotel provided. Hotel facilities is old but clean.