Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

フレンドリーなスタッフの方々

Posted Jul 25, 2016
英語が全く出来ないのですが わかるように優し 単語とジェスチャーでおしえてくれますし スタッフの方の笑顔にすごく癒されます! サザンクロス駅から少し離れていますが 歩ける距離です(^^) 廊下や隣の部屋の開け閉めの扉の音はしますが 私は話し声などは聞こえませんでした! ビクトリアマーケットなども徒歩です行けます! 私的には大満足でした!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff was wonderful and helpful. People always ready at the front desk to help with anything and all of the house keeping staff were very nice. Close to restaurants and a tram stop. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Close to CBD Melbourne

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Generally good, price average, room comfortable and easy to gwt transport with quiet surrounding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

近免費泊車,有廚房,交通方便

Posted Jun 25, 2016
推薦,尤其是員工的服務態度,訂了酒店泊車,但發現門外就可免付費夜泊,協商後可取消及退款,讚!可惜設施有點舊了,要行樓梯,房間清潔也有進步的空間。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The Miami had all I needed, for a great price. It's not luxurious, but it's comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. I'd happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff quiet location within walking distance of Melbourne CBD variety of restaurants close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Sauberes Hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Wir waren für 2 Nächte in Brisbane und positiv von dem kleinen unscheinbar aussehenden Hotel überrascht. Der Service war äußerst freundlich und unser Zimmer war sehr sauber. Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Badezimmer. Nachts war es angenehm ruhig, nicht zu vergleichen mit lauter Hostelatmosphäre. Leider war das Zimmer etwas klein, so dass wir mit zwei großen Koffer etwas rangieren mussten. Alles in allem war es aber sehr gut und auch die Nähe zur Free Tram Zone (ca. 10 Minuten) zu Fuß war sehr praktisch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
シティからも近く清潔感のあるホテルでした。修学旅行とかぶってしまいましたがそれ以外は静かに過ごせました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location Near the Heart of Melbourne

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Price, cafe, location to CBD and main Melbourne sites
Cons: An internal hotel entrance from hotel car park would be handy, especially when raining.
My husband and I stayed 8 nights and were very happy with Miami Hotel. It's definitely a budget hotel so don't expect all the bells and whistles, but our room was very clean and had everything we needed plus a few surprising extras such as a hair drier, generous amounts of complimentary soap/body wash, shampoo and conditioner :) We had Room 14 which was a very quiet corner on the ground floor (no lifts), two singles together made a lovely king size bed. We found the free daily WIFI allowance more than sufficient for our internet needs. The hotel has a great little cafe onsite which has well priced breakfasts and coffee. Errol St shops is just a 2 min walk from hotel and has an Superette, cafes, restaurants, 7-11, doctor (which I had to use), pharmacy, Salvo's store (rather expensive) etc! It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest free tram at Victoria Park Market, but if you don't want to walk that far there is a paying tram very close at Errol St/Victoria Rd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel, friendly staff, close to transport.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Cheap rates, close to transport, restaurants and some other Melbourne attractions, friendliness of the staff, good coffee at the cafe on the premises.
Cons: Maybe just a bit of renovating to give it a more fresher look.
Location: Very close to the city, Zoo, Docklands and walking distance to Queen Victoria Markets.
We totally enjoyed staying at the Miami hotel, It was exactly what we needed for a short stay in Melbourne and close to everything we had to see and do. Staff couldn't have been anymore helpful.