Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great location for Gambling!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location by Southland makes it easy to walk to/from entertainment venue. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast had a variety of hot and cold foods.
Cons: POOL!! Was disappointed to see green water in the pool. Couldn't swim in it. Carpets sticky and room had a moldy odor that went away when AC on.
Location: Next to dog racing track and casino. There's a Mexican restaurant on site which is open on weekends.
We've stayed here for almost every Memphis trip since 1995 and have seen this hotel at its best and worst. Since new owners took charge a few years back, things have improved, but it is still a work in progress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low end

Posted Jun 23, 2017
No bottled water. Dirty property. Bugs. Breakfast was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. Memphis Ar.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
had trouble with our debit card.......put on the second floor......even though my wife is handicapped....the bed in the room was too high off the floor.....could not connect to the internet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was exceptionally well appointed and clean.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The grounds are old looking and somewhat worn looking. Our room was exceptional. I have been in four star rooms that were not as nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean. Breakfast.
Cons: Outside was a little run down.
Was better than I expected for $50 per night. Room was clean, staff was friendly. A little noisy at times. Breakfast was good with some hot options. Very convenient to Memphis.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were very nice, updated finishes.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The Staff & Breakfast
Cons: Parking was difficult. Need more room to turn & exit.
Location: Close to Memphis & easy access.
Rooms were very nice, updated & clean. Staff was very responsive in correcting the Expedia items overlooked on the order. Adjoining rooms were accommodated & a baby crib was purchased and brought to the room as Expedia had failed to reserve correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by stacy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased that we accommodated your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in future travels. Thank You Manager Stacia Blagg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Memphis for a Dance Competition. Honestly, I was afraid to stay outside of the convention center area (as a single mom) but everything was booked. I was very pleased with my stay and have recommended to anyone visiting Memphis.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Stacia Blagg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank You Manager Stacia Blagg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not best location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. I wasn't crazy about the location. The staff was great, no frills but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Hildo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maudanru L

eeeeehh

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Make sure to stay on the renovated side...the back side! They must not be used to seeing too many blacks, either, as she looked at me like she'd seen a ghost!