Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

“Two Double Beds”

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The “Two Double Beds” that I was expecting to see when I first opened the door were underwhelming. The two “double” beds could barely hold two people, it’s basically a little bit bigger than a twin bed. And if you have other people you guys will probably be sleeping back to back. Everything else about the hotel was fine, staff didn’t bother us at all, no problems with our smoking room, and no toilet or equipment problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The young woman who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. The outside looks a bit rough but the room itself was very nice and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Exactly what we needed at the time, no more no less
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

At least the room was clean

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and smelled like household cleaners, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was pretty tasty.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!
Location: It was late when we got there, and early when we left so we didn't check out the area.
My daughter and I drove 8 hours from Texas and finally got to the hotel at 10 pm. Apparently there had been a robbery just prior to our arrival, as officers began arriving on the scene. A couple was in front of me waiting to be checked in. The manager stated that she would be right with us to get us all checked in. Ten minutes later she returns, acknowledging the couple, then offers to send them to another hotel and give them $10 off of their night's stay. She then left without acknowledging me. An officer told me they would be a while before they got to me. I waited over 30 minutes to get checked in, as I had a reservation. I understand that this was an isolated incident, and that check in would typically not run like this. But her refusal to acknowledge that I was there, or to offer the same discount that she offered the couple in front of me, was upsetting. On top of that, the officers had boxed in my moving truck and I couldn't move for another 20 minutes, while I got to watch a group of drunk men yell obscenities at the officers. When we went to check out, my credit card was over charged. When I asked why, the lady told me I would have to contact Expedia...even though the hotel is who charged my card. I contacted Expedia, who attempted to contact the hotel. The agent was rerouted to three different departments before being rerouted back to the hotel. The issue has not yet been resolved. The room was nice and smelled clean, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice and clean room....comfortable bed....hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappoint Motel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: With all the negatives, I can't remember anything good.
Cons: Lower the bed, have a bathtub mat, get rid of the bugs, and ask customers to be considerate of others.
Location: Southland is a dog racetrack and casino that is a 5 minute walk away.
We stopped here for the reasonable price and proximity to Southland. I found several things annoying. First was the height of the king size bed. We are 5'6" and 5'3" and 150 years old between us. The top of bed was about 30 inches above the floor. Neither of us could just sit on the edge of the bed. We had to climb up on to the mattress and and then swing over the side. Getting out of the bed was almost dangerous - especially for that middle of the night pee. The room was also inundated with mosquitoes. I kill at least a dozen in just the bathroom during our overnight stay. Inconsiderate other customers hung around near our door and loudly socialized for what seemed like an hour. Finally, their bathtub was the most slippery I have encountered. I had to put a towel down in the tub to keep from falling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, West Virginia

My first and only choice.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything. The beds were made daily and fresh towels were provided. Everything was great. The owners know what they are doing. Keep it up!
Cons: A separate parking area for motorcycles would be nice. They tend to be noisy when the start them.
Location: Close to all the attractions of downtown Memphis. Also, not that far from Graceland. The casino is directly across the parking lot from the hotel too.
When I visit the Memphis/West Memphis area, I will only book at this hotel. The owners, staff and everyone associated with this hotel are the best. They care about the traveler's comfort and do everything to make our stay perfect. Providing a breakfast area is also a nice touch. And this one offers more than just cereal and juice. It is fantastic.
3 out of 5
by Felicia

Probably wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were a late check-in and I understand the clerk having the door locked but I had to bang on the window to get her attention then she left me standing there while she went to the desk to check me in. Also, when we got to our room, there was a rolled up dirty diaper pressed up against the door to our room. When we went down for breakfast they told us they stopped serving at 9. I guess that's OK I've just never heard of a hotel stopping breakfast that early. Overall just a little dingy and not the best service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Booked on line, was a little disappointed with location and Was worried that attached bar/lounge would be noisy so front desk clerk gave us a room further away. It was okay.