Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Next to Dog Race track

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Our room faced the racetrack so it was a little noisey when the races were done. There is also allot of truck noise. The room was clean and the king bed was comfortable. We noticed that security made rounds checking on everything. They had the best waffles we have ever had and was a nice surprise. We paid about $70 and thought it was a great deal for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a bad hotel but I won't stay there again...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Arrived late evening. I reserved a non-smoking and ended up in a smoking room and I blew up. The check-in clerk handled me very well. She convinced me to go and check out the room and smell...so I reluctantly did and it was actually fine. The Mexican restaurant onsite was delicious!
Cons: Located right next to a huge casino. As a single female traveler I was uncomfortable with the overwhelming number of men that were hanging out smoking everywhere.
Location: Well...not much to do in West Memphis unless you want to waste your money at the casino...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, I am glad you appreciated the help of my front desk staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in future travels. Manager Stacia Blagg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean, helpful staff, spacious room, great Mexican restaurant attached
Cons: parking lot needs to be paved, breakfast is processed food but edible
Location: Great restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Nice hotel for the price you pay! Was clean and bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay we appreciate your business as well as your feedback. Thank You Manager Stacia Blagg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It was within walking distance of an event I was going to. Also within walking distance is a casino/dog track.
The front desk staff was very nice. The room I stayed in...not so nice. I wasn't expecting much and I got less than that. The room was a little on the dirty side and there was some type of soiled rag left in the room. The heat and air unit in the room didn't work properly. Had to make sure to lift up on the handle of the toilet after flushing or it would keep running. The faucet in the bathroom was dripping and couldn't be turned off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business, I do hope you let the staff know of these issues. I appreciate the feedback as it helps me resolve any problem a guest might have. Please know I will take care of these issues. Thank You Manger Stacia Blagg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASENT

Posted Sep 19, 2016
WE WERE [PASSING THROUGH , WAS CLEAN AND STAFF WERE PLEASENT . JUST WHAT WE NEEDED
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business as well as your kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you if your back this way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was glad my stay was overnight. I would had checked out if not for that reason
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russellville

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and smelled good but the television reception was fuzzy and disrupted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Comfortable, renovated, quiet

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room has been recently renovated and was very clean. The air conditioner worked great. There is a Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel which we definitely plan on trying when we do visit again. The breakfast was reasonable but could have benefited from a selection of fresh fruit. Big plus: pet friendly (and not the kind that claim to be pet friendly while charging you $50/pet). The pool was clean. If you drive a camper or big truck, there is ample oversize parking. I'm not a huge fan of West Memphis but we'll definitely be using this hotel again because of the value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your business as well as the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You Manager Stacia Blagg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for late check in

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick overnight, so it was perfectly located on the highway