Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Water pressure wasn't the best but otherwise the hotel was fine. I've stayed 7 days now and had no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Stacia Blagg, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business, if there is anything we can do to better assist you please let us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, decent stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Room is nice and clean but my no smoking room smelled like smoke
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Stacia Blagg, EPC
We appreciate your recent stay us. We use all reviews to better serve you. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Near casino

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel is very old and dated. The outside walkways and stairs are in extremely bad condition. We were pleasantly surprised when we got into the room. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable but a bit dated. There is a Casino next door so that was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Stacia Blagg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We use all reviews to better serve you our guest. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

If I could rate it lower I would.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Roaches, spiders, bathroom was dirty and smelled awful. Room wasn't cleaned after the first night. What else could I say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Stacia Blagg, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory, please know we use all reviews to better serve our guest. Thank You Manager Stacia Blagg
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maggie from west memphis

very very bad

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was ok but the service was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Coventry

Disappointed

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed when I arrived as we had asked for an extra bed in the room. We weren't told this was not possible until we got to the room. We had to book an extra room at the hotel across the road. I was also charged for the room on my debit card even though I was told this was just to secure the room and we would pay at the hotel. They just took it off without checking. I asked them to refund it and put it on my credit card which they did but the money came out of my account anyway making my account overdrawn which has cost me as I don't have an overdraft. I have also been charged for both transactions. The hotel itself wasn't too bad but it had ended up costing me a lot more than it should have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yasmin from Houston

Nice experience

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had a good experience in this hotel. Good customer service, room was clean, excellent location, and fair price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Texas

A bit secluded

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The check in experience was very easy. I was by myself and didn't feel comfortable coming out of the room after dark. The hotel felt a bit secluded and there wasn't much going on around it. There was a dog track, but there wasn't much activity in that parking lot. I probably wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the update

Posted May 18, 2015
Great experience looooved the room would definitely recommend
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Stacia Blagg, EPC
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elisa from greenville, ms

Memphis in may stay

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
I must say the hotel was very nicely lit up, the rooms were clean and the beds were nice. Great area and I had a peaceful nights rest.