Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Feb 10, 2016
From I 40 east it was a little tricky to get to. The room itself was comfortable, clean, and the bathroom looked like it had been remodeled recently. I checked in at 7:00 PM and checked out the next morning at 6:00 AM. The breakfast did not look spectacular. All in all, for the money this was a fine place to stay for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Expected better.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
First problem was that the hotel attempted to charge my credit card before I even arrived at the hotel. I have never had this happen before at any hotel I have ever been to and thought it was really odd. If they would have let me know this was going to happen before I booked this hotel I probably would not have booked here. Second problem was when the charge was declined one of the staff members called me with a very unpleasant attitude and informed me that they tried to run my card and it was declined and that they would need another payment method or my reservation (that I made nearly two months in advance) would be cancelled. When I informed the lady that I was planning on paying with cash when I arrived her attitude got worse and she says "Well just to let you know if you are not here by 7:00 your reservation will be cancelled." I continued to inform her that I was making a 9 hour trip from Georgia and it would be nearly 7 or after before I would get there. She continues "Well then just give us a call when you get closer, but we really need to know as soon as possible." That is a perfectly fine request, but with the added fact that it was snowing and raining where we were driving through I was a little annoyed. We finally made it to the hotel and got checked in and went to our room. First problem with the room is that we had to physically slam the door to get it to shut. No trash bags in room. And do not change sheets or bring clean towels unless you ask. TERRIBLE WIFI
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we apologize for any inconvenience you were caused, I do hope you made our staff aware of the situations. Thank You Stacia Blagg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Comfortable and affordable. . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business, we look forward to seeing you again in future travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to Southland Gray Hound Park

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Mexican food
Cons: Rooms to be Cleaner it had condoms under the bed
Location: Mexican food and the Southland Gray Hound racing and Casino
Close to Southland Gray Hound Park just a 2 minute walk , The Mexican food at the Hotel is GREAT and cheap for how much you get, Top shelf Margarita's are wonderful Now as for the Hotel over all it is safe and convenient and the King beds are really comfortable, the covers are clean and over all quit place to stay . THE FLOORS ARE DIRTY so leave on your socks used condoms under the bed. so there is that , it shows house keeping is not keeping the house clean. it is a older Hotel so do think to much about how it look for 50 or 60 dollars it is a good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your business. We use all reviews to better serve our guest. Thank you Manager Stacia Blagg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for clean basic motel.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Staff member was taking breakfast items away while people were standing there in line trying to get to food items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, as always we use each review to better serve our guest and this matter has been resolved, we do hope you let our staff know of any inconvenience you were caused. Thank you Manger Stacia Blagg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills fl

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel rooms was very clean and bed was comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast. Need more choices such as biscuit and gravy and donuts or muffins. Boiled eggs would be good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your business and as always we use each review to better serve our guest. Thank you Manager Stacia Blagg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Easy to access from the highway. Friendly check in and check out. Room was very clean and updated. Breakfast was more than adequate. I would stay here again, without question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You Manger Stacia Blagg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TN

Nice hotel close to Dog Track.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Cons: Shuttle to the track would be nice during bad weather.
Location: Very close to Southland Greyhound Park. Slots, dog races, and horse races via television.
This hotel is always clean and employees are friendly. Room is very comfortable with all amenities at a reasonable price. Walking distance to Southland Greyhound Park. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by stacia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review as always we use each review to better serve our guest. Thank you Stacia Blagg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Just a stop over on our way home.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The place was nice and clean, better than expected for the price. Room was clean, modern and updated. Bed was very comfy, actually it was the best nights sleep I had all week. Breakfast was ample too, hot oatmeal, waffles as well as biscuits & gravy. Coffee was also very good. Would stay here again next time I'm trough W. Memphis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near 4 casinos and just next to amazing mex grill

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanness, next to good Mexican grill.
Cons: its really worth for money. But, keeping a curtain between toilet and bedroom really makes good improvement.
Location: gambling, food
Stayed for 10 hours. Next to casinos and restaurants. Very clean hotel, and worth for its rent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Stacia Blagg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We use all reviews to better serve our guest. Thank You Stacia Blagg