Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Nice old lady at front desk just needed a place to go to sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miguel from Arkansas

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok, new carpet and a nice bed. Very old TV and tables. Bugs everywhere the need to exterminate them. The bathroom is horrible, they need to improve the badthroom, it looks old and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Mid point in a yearly journey.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
I've stayed at this location for about the past 3-4 years. Location is great (at I55 & I40). Easy on and off lots of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Octavia from nc

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Cleek was nice but room smelled and bathroom was not clean. Glad we only stayed long enough for a few hrs sleep and left. Wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location for traveling

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I almost did not book based on the poor reviews however, we needed two room for ourselves and our teen daughter, the price and location was great due to a short stay. I was pleasantly surprised to find the staff friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean and all appliances worked. Walking distant to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calumet City, Il.

Needs improvement.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Room not real clean. Poorly lite. Paint peeling off the ceiling.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

Was the most uncomfortable stay ever

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was so bad that I actually attempted to sleep in my car but it was too cold. Bed bugs and spiders. It wasn't even worth the 40 dollars. Couldn't wait to check out but the staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Needs some upgrades

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Breakfast was listed as provided but they no longer have that available Air conditioning was not working correctly and it was hot and muggy in the room. There were no controls for the ac or TV so the night manager had to hunt some down. The floors were not clean and there were ants . Never offered to move me to another room.