Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Decent but a couple of things weren't great.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: I liked the flat screen tv and the bedding was nice.
Cons: The fridge was a nice thing to have, but it froze our food! Also, the Internet connection was spotty and unreliable. The tv remote didn't work.
Location: We didn't look around. It rained all day
We stayed here two nights to keep Sabbath on our way back home. Breakfast was decent. Room was mostly clean except for a food wrapper I found.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yolanda from Maryland

Not good

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I would never stay in this hotel ever again. We arrived at 11pm after being assigned a room it was not cleaned properly; hair was in the bed and shower. We complained and was moved to another room next door to the other and it wasn't clean; microwave had food splashes, hair in the tup, the bedding had cigarette holes in them. The front desk clerk was nice but had no authority to make any decisions major or minor. Don't stay at this hotel keep driving!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by helen from Portland, Tx

Great desk clerk

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice clerk. I have the hotel a lower rating because there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. This is a bad thing for elderly people carrying luggage. I should have requested a 1st floor but didn't know they didn't have an elevator. Desk clerk (Michael?) was so nice to work it out for us even though Hotels.com would not help at all. Everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raul from Matamoros, mexico

HOTEL PARA DORMIR.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
FUE UN HOTEL DE PASO SOLO PARA PASAR LA NOCHE, FUE EL QUE MÁS ME AGRADO, AUNQUE LAS HABITACIONES ERAN DE FUMADORES, PORQUE EL SISTEMA NO ME DIO OPCIÓN DE NO FUMADORES, Y OLÍA A CIGARRO PENETRANTE LA HABITACIÓN, PERO FUNCIONÓ PARA DORMIR SOLAMENTE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from ATX

Ok in a pinch, but nicer hotels available.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night passing thru. Free Breakfast was the best part. Room was not as clean as I would have liked but did have a fridge and microwave. Didn't stay long enough to give it higher rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judi from Missouri

Better than the picture.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Was nicer than the pictures show. Had a flat screen on the wall instead of a box tv like the room picture has. Still has some updating to do, but overall it was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Odd Magnar from us travel

Very poor

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stay away from this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly from huntsville,al

great

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here everytime I come through.. love the staff and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy from Sussex, WI

Fairly good stay. Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Be sure to check out your map if looking to go somewhere after checking in as the hotel is on a one-way street and driving to or from the hotel you might end up wandering into a nearby neighborhood that looks dangerous (!). That said, the hotel was fine. I had just an overnight stay. The room was clean and in good repair. A decent midpriced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Madison, AL

Okay room

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I made a mistake and booked our room for the wrong night but the front desk managed to find a room. Morning staff definitely not as friendly. All I got was a hello. No other words at all :( Overall not bad but nothing special.