Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Not worth the $60 that I paid. Broken things, dirty shower, outdated, bad breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel beside main interstate.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable and lots of pillows
Cons: heat the bathrooms. renovate as everything is old.
Location: not needed as it was only a stop for the nite as we passed through.
bathroom was so cold that I could not take a shower. Dated, tired and in need of renovation. staff were very good. Breakfast adequate. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: The rooms were small, outdated, and dirty. Extra amenities were disappointing. Need more than 1 crib for infants. Also need extra sheets and blankets.
Location: There is a casino across the highway from the hotel. Wal-Mart and Kroger down the road. Memphis is probably 30-40 minutes to the east.
We thought about doing a motel (like Super 8 or Motel 6) to save some money, but decided to spend a little extra to have a bit nicer stay. We should have saved our money and just gone with the cheaper option or else gone with a different hotel. From the layout it seems like this site used to be a motel that was converted to a hotel, but the cheap motel feel still permeates through. There were no trash bags in our room when we arrived. The check-in person said it was because of a new law to protect children, but if that is true they should have offered trash bags at check-in or through some other avenue. The toilet did not flush well and the bathtub drain did not close, so we were unable to use the tub to bathe our children. It also said online that cribs were available, but when we asked for one all they had was a busted port-a-crib that didn't work and needed to be trashed. The AC unit was difficult to operate and didn't function super well. The bathroom was also so small I'm not sure someone much larger than me could've even used it (and I'm a pretty skinny guy). On the plus side, the staff we met were very friendly, and breakfast was actually pretty good with a decent range of options. This is unfortunate because the good staff could make this a good choice if management actually put money into the facilities. However, taking everything into account, I definitely overpaid. Save your money and go with some place else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

ok

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This was just a quick stop to rest on our way to elsewhere. Nothing exceptional - nothing stands out - Not really meeting the standards I always thought the Ramada held - this place is older and could use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

So so......

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Too costly for condition. Not your usual Ramada Inn. Furniture was old and scratched. Carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced. Was looking for a motel for one night while traveling. Sorry....won't go back there. Would have expected better of Ramada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel with an excellent staff. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Close location to my aunt memorial service

Posted Nov 25, 2016
A big thank you to Mandy at the front desk and Mary who made breakfast wonder. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay. Nice price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: We were just passing through. I can't really answer this one.
The hotel was nice. Room was clean. Front desk was courteous. Breakfast was decent and sufficient. The price was right. I I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY THE STAFF WAS GREAT.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEAN ROOMS. HOTEL WILL WORK TO ACCOMIDATE YOUR NEEDS.
Cons: ELEVATOR WAS OUT. HAD TO WALK FAR TO GET ICE.
Location: RAMADA IN WEST MEMPHIS, ARKANSAS. SOUTHLAND PARK AND GAMING. A FEW SHOPPING CENTERS. RESTURANTS ETC.
I LOVE THE STAFF. EVERYONE WAS GREAT, FRIENDLY PEOPLE. ESPECIALLY MRS. MANDY SCHICK. BEST FRONT DESK MANAGER I'VE ENCOUNTERED IN A LONG TIME. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WE ONLY HAD ONE ISSUE AND THAT WAS THE ELEVATOR WENT OUT SO WE HAD TO TAKE THE STAIRS OTHER THAN THAT. THIS HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT AND I WILL STAY AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good breakfast. Elavator broken. TV picture was awful. Clean rooms. Staff was great.