Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Good Breakfast
Cons: Hotel needs updated
Location: This hotel is about 20 from Memphis, across the bridge in West Memphis, AR - so this is not a hotel if you want to be in walking distance of places.
Hotel needs updated. Musty smelling room and pool looked like it needed some TLC. Breakfast was good. If you are looking for an inexpensive room to just sleep in, this is a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient. Located across from dog track.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Rooms are out dated. Bathrorooms were dirty. Other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The pool is a nice extra.
Cons: The beds could be a little more comfortable, but they were not bad.
Location: Beal St., gaming facility across the St, the Bass Pro pyramid down the road, lots to do.
Just a few miles from Beal St., also gaming facility right across the highway and a few miles from the pyramid. Lots to do from this location, Nice pool and friendly staff. We were overall satisfied with our stay and we didn't spend a ton of money, so win win.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent bang for your buck

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is nothing fancy but serves it purpose. It is not a 5 star hotel but it is one of the better hotels in West Memphis - which do not have any 5 star hotels. I have stayed here several times. It's clean and the staff were very friendly - no complaints. Just don't expect to get 5 star quality and service for 2-3 star pricing. Under the circumstances, I believe the hotel was a very solid value for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you need a place to just stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I liked that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and there wasn't an extra charge for them. And, there were no surprise charges!
Cons: Replace the carpet. Increase the water pressure. Getting new beds, or replace the platforms underneath. They lay at an angle with the head low.
Location: The location is good, though I did very little in the nearby area.
I selected this hotel based on previous ratings and reviews. They all were impressive. In my experience, none of them matched their description. The overall condition of the hotel leaves a little bit to be desired. The room furniture is outdated. The water pressure in the shower is low. The carpet could stand to be replaced; or at the very least CLEANED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Nice hotel clean room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The noise level coming from outside at the pool was very high and on our second day there we had no towels because they said housekeeping didn't return until the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

a reminder of the 80's

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The location was good, right off the freeway. Our location in the hotel was good, close to stairs and elevator.
Cons: As said above, a stopper/plug for the sink and a digital TV.
Location: The steakhouse that we were going to next door went out of business the day before which we found out by going there for dinner.
This hotel reminded me of the holiday inn's from the 70-80's. I would have liked a plug for the sink but the desk did not have any. Digital rather than analog TV would have been nice. It has been remodeled but a poor job was done on where water had leaked through the ceiling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kianoush

My experience in Ramada Inn West Memphis

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The water stream in showers is leak due to shower head change to a water-saver one and made showering very difficult ... The local area is not safe and I had a breaking into my car in daytime while my car was parked in hotel parking lot ! However the manager tried to compensate a little and gave a free night stay. The staff are very polite and caring.
4 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels