Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent bang for your buck

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is nothing fancy but serves it purpose. It is not a 5 star hotel but it is one of the better hotels in West Memphis - which do not have any 5 star hotels. I have stayed here several times. It's clean and the staff were very friendly - no complaints. Just don't expect to get 5 star quality and service for 2-3 star pricing. Under the circumstances, I believe the hotel was a very solid value for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you need a place to just stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I liked that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and there wasn't an extra charge for them. And, there were no surprise charges!
Cons: Replace the carpet. Increase the water pressure. Getting new beds, or replace the platforms underneath. They lay at an angle with the head low.
Location: The location is good, though I did very little in the nearby area.
I selected this hotel based on previous ratings and reviews. They all were impressive. In my experience, none of them matched their description. The overall condition of the hotel leaves a little bit to be desired. The room furniture is outdated. The water pressure in the shower is low. The carpet could stand to be replaced; or at the very least CLEANED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Nice hotel clean room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The noise level coming from outside at the pool was very high and on our second day there we had no towels because they said housekeeping didn't return until the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

a reminder of the 80's

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The location was good, right off the freeway. Our location in the hotel was good, close to stairs and elevator.
Cons: As said above, a stopper/plug for the sink and a digital TV.
Location: The steakhouse that we were going to next door went out of business the day before which we found out by going there for dinner.
This hotel reminded me of the holiday inn's from the 70-80's. I would have liked a plug for the sink but the desk did not have any. Digital rather than analog TV would have been nice. It has been remodeled but a poor job was done on where water had leaked through the ceiling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked 1 room king size and none available

Posted May 31, 2017
Didn't get room I paid for. Staff had no explanation. Didn't help. Didn't care. No discount bc of screw up and had to move to a different room 3x bc AC didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Affordable Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Mandy and Carol were very nice people i checked in with during my visit. They were informative and helpful. Our house keeper was awesome too, but I didnt get her name. For the price we paid, i wasn't expecting much hospitality, but I was very surprised. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stop on a long trip

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: see above
Pleasant accommodating staff; convenient location to interstate, restaurants close by, clean comfortable room but not fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Good for the price.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good for the low price they charge -- facilities are older and the area is a bit noisy, but respectable. Also, friendly and curtious staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and quiet. Staff was super.
Location: Right down the road from the Basspro Pyramid.
A very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot and area clean. The beds were comfortable. The only drawback was getting to it from the highway.(but that could have been us).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, IL

Easy

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: easy access to Memphis
easy to find-exceptionally clean- staff helpful when asked about directions to Memphis attraction-