Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Very difficult to locate

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel address from Expedia and the address on the website are different. I don't think that's expedia's fault. When you plug in the address the GPS it took us to three different locations some nowhere near the original hotel. We found it by seeing the Marquis. The hotel staff is very well of this issue already. The lobby could have used some renovating. The rooms were very comfortable. I was told that staying in this location of town was not a very good idea is why I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Arkansas

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: For the price it was a great bargain.
Location: Southland Park and easy access to Memphis
The facility is next to the interstate. I could not hear any highway noise. The room was pleasant and clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great. I would stay there again. It is a convenient location and in a safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walker, La.

Nice place for the money.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very nice place for the price. Great breakfast, clean and spacious rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La.

I will definitely come back.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean friendly staff nice room and convenient to downtown Memphis. My fifth time to Memphis and I've always stayed downtown and paid much more for a room but this time I took the chance and went to the Ramada and I'm glad I did. I will definitely come back to Ramada West when I'm in Memphis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Good Breakfast
Cons: Hotel needs updated
Location: This hotel is about 20 from Memphis, across the bridge in West Memphis, AR - so this is not a hotel if you want to be in walking distance of places.
Hotel needs updated. Musty smelling room and pool looked like it needed some TLC. Breakfast was good. If you are looking for an inexpensive room to just sleep in, this is a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient. Located across from dog track.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Rooms are out dated. Bathrorooms were dirty. Other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The pool is a nice extra.
Cons: The beds could be a little more comfortable, but they were not bad.
Location: Beal St., gaming facility across the St, the Bass Pro pyramid down the road, lots to do.
Just a few miles from Beal St., also gaming facility right across the highway and a few miles from the pyramid. Lots to do from this location, Nice pool and friendly staff. We were overall satisfied with our stay and we didn't spend a ton of money, so win win.
4 out of 5
by VENUS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good stay. People were great. Breakfast was ok. I was slightly worried about safety of family before arriving but felt more than comfortable during our visit. For the price I don't think this place could be beat! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels