Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a decent experience. About 1.5 hours driving from the Grand Canyon. Room was clean and free breakfast was good. Recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a bed and a place to do paperwork for the night. Overall a pretty nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from York

Helpful & friendly.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable. Door needed some work to lock easily. Business/hwy area. Pool could use some cleaning, but not bad enough for me to get out, just bugs in filter. Staff was excellent: we were stuck waiting on car repairs & they didnt hurry us out, even brought a souvenir bag we'd forgotten out to the lobby where we waited. Veey friendly.
2 out of 5
by Marcel E.

slechte ervaring

Posted May 17, 2015 on Ebookers
De temperatuur in de kamer was hoger als buiten en de airco opzetten maakte ongelooflijk veel lawaai. In de lobby staan 3 tafeltjes met enkele stoelen. Hier moeten alle gasten ontbijten. Personeel was er onvriendelijke. Dit was de eerste keer dat een Best Western Hotel ons niet beviel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west memphis

Owner

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Owner attitude. Wow, they acted like i was doing them a favor by being their customer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis@ memphis Ark

Shabby hotel, nowhereneartheusualbestWestetndards

Posted Apr 3, 2015
I was very unsatisfied with my initial contact with Best Western staff, who was rude! My family set off with good intentions to have a wonderful stay only to find out when we got there that we had to pay extra money for our children who were both under the age of 2. This extra cost was due to a "fire Hazzard" which I have never heard of any hotel. if that was not bad enough we were directed to enter into the back door of the hotel where we would slide our key cards. To our surprise there was no need for this because it was open to everyone including the truck stop where it was located. The lobby was locked and inaccessible to our needs throughout the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

I came down for the Grizzlies and Cavaliers game.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel is kind of old and needs to be updated. The main thing was it was next to a truck stop and you heard trucks all night long rearing up engines. And the highway noise was awful. I was only their to sleep and that wasn't worth it....Should have been free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Room

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The bed, shower, & staff were nice.
Cons: Remodel & teach the housekeeping staff how to clean.
Location: It was very close to Beale Street & many other entertainment opportunities.
We were afraid to touch the couch. It was filthy & looked like a Goodwill reject! The bed was the cleanest thing in the room (thank God). The bathroom wasn't too bad but the drain plug was lying in the tub & I don't think they cleaned in the corners or under the counter for years.
1 out of 5
by Traveling Photo Guy

Dissatisfied Traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Do not book a room or stay here.i would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dont ever book @ Best Western in West Memphis, AR

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: didnt get a chance to stay
Cons: The entire Hotel
Location: West Memphis,AR....close to Memphis, right before the new bridge to Memphis.
Hello, all! Please never book at Best Western in West Memphis, AR. We were discriminated against, not only that the Owner/Receptionist would not let us check in the hotel. Let me remind you, Im an African American young lady who drove 500 miles from Chicago to Memphis to visit my family on July 4, 2014. I dont want to go into detail because this complaint is under investigation. But, please never go here!!!