Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional...

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Made a reservation and they cancelled it without calling or sending me an email. Which was completely unprofessional. After that was fixed, the next day the housekeeper kept knocking on the door or calling us even though we had a 'DO NOT DISTURB' sign up. We couldn't even rest or enjoy our room. If it wasn't for the heater making a noise the whole time it was on, and the tv channels having a little static to them, the room was fine. But, I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

A cut above

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I selected this hotel based on the reviews. It's certainly a cut above the average budget hotel found along the highway. The furnishing and décor are quite nice and I had a pleasant experience. Indeed, the hotel is located in an unusual spot surrounded by a truck stop and the highway but it is clean and surprisingly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

bargain for the money

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Clean, roomy, passed the "nose test," and no signs of wear & tear. Wifi was reliable and free. Located next to a truck stop & Denny's restaurant, but we weren't disturbed. Great place to stop for the night -- we'll be back. The "breakfast" is minimal, but okay if you like cereal & pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable
Cons: hot water, we were locked out of the lobby until it opened for breakfast.
Location: It was located in a large truck area where 18 wheelers park. There is Denny's next door open 24 hrs. We did not feel unsafe going out to the car.
Traveling half way across country for a funeral on a tight budget this hotel had a great price. The room was clean and comfortable but we could not get the water hot for our showers or our grandson's bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Good location to dowtown memphis

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stayed here before the St. Jude Marathon...room was only 10-15 min from downtown Memphis...room was clean and perfect for a quick one night stop...will probably stay again next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would avoid staying here. My wife and I got in late, received poor customer service, and were greeted with bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was disappointing to read your comments about your negative experience. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We never mean to disappoint any of our guests, and aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. To clarify any confusion for you and our future travelers, our hotel rooms have all been recently renovated with brand new carpet, draperies, and furniture. Thus, we found it concerning to learn you thought we had bedbugs. A professional pest control technician did inspect the room and did not find any pests in the room. We hope this clarifies your concerns and sincerely regret of any disappointments you may have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very affordable. Clean, updated room; no complaints. Other chain hotels should take note of how this one was maintained. Will return when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was cozy and quaint
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels