Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Close to highway.
Cons: Separate smoking and non-smoking rooms. Have working equipment in rooms.
Location: Several fast food and a few sit down choices
The non-smoking room was surrounded by smoking rooms. Smoking was coming in our room under the door. The room had coffee, but no coffee maker and the hair dryer was broken. Front lobby had strong smoke smell. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Houston,Tx

It was good

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Are stay was great when your clerk saw that I was disabled she put us on the ground floor
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Lake Ozark

Good location close to Memphis

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay to break the trip from Destin, FL to the Lake of the Ozarks in Central Missouri. Easy on and off the 55 freeway and a very helpful staff made it a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible neighborhood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Last minute getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel is 2 stories, no elevator, so if you have heavy bags you might want to get a room on the first level. The breakfast I passed on, however, you can make a waffle, there is cereal, danishes and donuts and coffee. The walls are thin, you can hear people in the next room. The hotel is also near a truck stop and restaurant. So I would not recommend this hotel if you want peace and quiet. Room was very clean, had a fridge, no microwave, iron/ironing board in my room. Overall, it's what you'd expect from a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel,very friendly staff,great location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Traveled to Memphis Arkansas to visit family for the Christmas holiday. The staff was very friendly. We were pleased to notice the 24 hr. restaurant located in the same parking lot as we were traveling with teens who are always hungry..the food and staff there were great as well,.great price..staff and location...we will defiantly use this hotel again
5 out of 5
by John from Aurora, IL

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great value. Newly remodeled and re-decorated. Very convenient to downtown Memphis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel that allowed dogs in West Memphis

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Allowed dogs for $10/night per pet.
Cons: Carpet, cleaning, staff, pillows, curtains.
Location: The location is loud and noisey.
The hotel lobby is built oddly, very uncomfortable first impression. It is also surrounded by trucks coming and going, which is very loud. I got my key and took my stuff and dog up to my room. The hallways smell like musk and smoke. My tub and shower was old and dirty, with built up lime on the shower head. The floor was so gross. I didn't want to walk on it with bare feet. It was covered in other dogs hair, crumbs, and stains. The pillows were lumpy and fell flat under the weight of your head. My curtains to my room wouldn't shut all the way, so I had to change in the bathroom. The rest of the night lights flashed through when trucks came and went- along with hearing their engines all night. Also expect people shouting in the hallways and slamming doors into the late hours of the night. I am glad it was cheap and my dog could stay, but I would not chose to stay here over other hotels.
4 out of 5
by John from Aurora, IL

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Newly remodeled and re-decorated. Everyone I dealt with was helpful and friendly. Very convenient to downtown Memphis.