Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It was easily accessible. Staff were helpful.
The location was right off the interstate however, the whole facility smelled of smoke even thought it was supposedly "non smoking". There was not an elevator which made it difficult with a heavy suit case as we had a long trip. The breakfast offered many things, some fresh fruit would have been a plus, but the morning staff was very accommodating. The pillowcases had not been changed from the former visitors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean but outdated. Short under 5 minute drive into downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to the freeway

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the freeway. Easy to find. Room was clean and comfortable with working appliances and TV channel guide.
Cons: Provide diabetic food options.
Location: Nice restaurant next door.
Hotel Staff: Helpful and friendly Parking Lot: In good shape Room: All appliances worked. Had a TV channel guide. Food: Nice restaurant next door. Noise: All day and night listened to a lot of noise from the semi trucks next door. A lot of freeway noise too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everythjing
Location: Next to a truck stop
Old hotel. Next to a truck parking lot at truck stop. Nothing but truck noise most of the night. Do not rtecommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great would stay again clean and a cheep place for the money
4 out of 5
by Sharael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sherri

Standard Super 8

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice. The hotel staff was great! Thanks… We just needed a place to sleep while we ran around Memphis. Could use a little updating in bathroom area. Clean behind beds, loud in the backside with truck stop, you need something on front side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, mo.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: descent breakfast for an economy motel
Location: Ray's BarBQue has great ribs and his sauce is excellent. He is right near there and he delivers also.
It was a nice motel. There is a truck lot out back and its a little noisy but not bad. All in all it was a nice place to stay for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel near Memphis, TM

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location: It was a short drive into Memphis, TN
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We were in the back where trucks parked overnight but the room was quiet. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Wanda

Concerns!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The first night we got there it wasn't good. Like I always do I pull the linen off the bed to check for bed bugs. The linen was dirty and it look so bad and it made me feel so uncomfortable! I couldn't take the smell of the room it was terrible! Your staff was very pleasant and gave me a better room. I don't know if would stay at another Super 8 Hotel! The staff was very nice! Myself experience the dirty linen turned me off! I made the best out of it even thinking about the dirty linen the whole stay.