Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Overall ok, cheap room with minor issues

Posted Dec 31, 2016
To start the room was cheap. The staff was friendly with me. The room was a little outdated but not bad. The room was a little dirty. I found hair in the bath tub and in the coffe pot. One coffe cup had mold in it. I also seen a couple ants on the bathroom wall. Overall though I didn't think it was bad. If your looking for a pristine room your gonna pay more. One other note is it is next to a truck stop. I slept thru the noise but if your a light sleeper it may bother you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strictly budget hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room fairly clean but dated. Cigarette burns all over the place. Room has stale smell and AC unit was loud. Will not rent to anyone who has a drivers license within 50 miles but reluctantly did for me because they had already billed my card through Expedia. Not sure that's legal. Staff was fairly nice but not very helpful. Had to call mgr at home for approval.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cost matches the value

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Perfect place to sleep, watch tv, and use the wifi. Simple breakfast is a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Lovely place and staff. Great food options for location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room had a smell of smoke even though it was a non smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Great for overnight.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Small rooms but fine for overnight. Comfortable bed and pillows. Fairly clean. Hallway smelled like someone was smoking in it. Metal top lock was broken but the deadbolt worked fine. I would definitely stay there another overnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Stolen Property

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My valuables were stolen out of my room... Lock all your stuff up..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vicksburg ms

It does not have elevator we had to carry luggage

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It said upgrade but there r no upgrades in this hotel except for a flat screen tv the bedding looks dingy and the room is out of date there is no elevator so u have to carry luggage up two flight of stair I would not tell my friend to stay here even at a bargain price I don't feel I got what I paid for they were working on the lobby bathroom so it was out of order we had to go to our rm everytime we had to use it the staff we very friendly but I feel they had to do something to compensate for the shap the hopeless was in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Close to highway.
Cons: Separate smoking and non-smoking rooms. Have working equipment in rooms.
Location: Several fast food and a few sit down choices
The non-smoking room was surrounded by smoking rooms. Smoking was coming in our room under the door. The room had coffee, but no coffee maker and the hair dryer was broken. Front lobby had strong smoke smell. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Last minute getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel is 2 stories, no elevator, so if you have heavy bags you might want to get a room on the first level. The breakfast I passed on, however, you can make a waffle, there is cereal, danishes and donuts and coffee. The walls are thin, you can hear people in the next room. The hotel is also near a truck stop and restaurant. So I would not recommend this hotel if you want peace and quiet. Room was very clean, had a fridge, no microwave, iron/ironing board in my room. Overall, it's what you'd expect from a 2 star hotel.