Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Right next to Memphis

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We fount the hotel clean and comfortable, the staff nice, and it was very near to the entertainment area of Memphis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

It was ok...was quiet and clean

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Was a great stay for what i needed would use again it was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Older hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff VERY friendly & professional. Room was clean but older hotel so room & bathroom reflected that, next to a truck stop so sleep may be difficult due to noise. Okay for a 1 night stay, 2 at the most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nice hotel close to Memphis, TN

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff nice and room clean and rates were excellent compared to TN side. Breakfast came with price of room.
Cons: Don't think anything could be done about the trucks next door unless they completely shut down at night.
Location: River Walk, River Crossing(great pics), Sun Records(Elvis got start), Graceland, Lorraine Motel(Martin Luther King), Mud Island, Peabody, FedEx Forum
Comfortable but noisy with truck stop next door. We had a small fan that drowned out the noise. Just across the river and couple of minutes to top spots in Memphis. Nice Denny's restaurant behind the truck stop. Ok breakfast every morning! Everything adequate unless your a picky person! Would definately warn travelers of noisy truck stop. You have to have something to drown out the noise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Overall ok, cheap room with minor issues

Posted Dec 31, 2016
To start the room was cheap. The staff was friendly with me. The room was a little outdated but not bad. The room was a little dirty. I found hair in the bath tub and in the coffe pot. One coffe cup had mold in it. I also seen a couple ants on the bathroom wall. Overall though I didn't think it was bad. If your looking for a pristine room your gonna pay more. One other note is it is next to a truck stop. I slept thru the noise but if your a light sleeper it may bother you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Vidyaprakash

Budgetary for the season

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for transit road travel and perfect cost for overnight stay
4 out of 5
by Floyd

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice stay close to what we were doing comfortable room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty tub an dirty dry wash cloth on shower rod an I told management an he act like. He didn't care an never said nothing in reply
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strictly budget hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room fairly clean but dated. Cigarette burns all over the place. Room has stale smell and AC unit was loud. Will not rent to anyone who has a drivers license within 50 miles but reluctantly did for me because they had already billed my card through Expedia. Not sure that's legal. Staff was fairly nice but not very helpful. Had to call mgr at home for approval.