Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and pool

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We can in very late for a funeral an were leaving the next day. Since the services were in the evening, they allowed us a nice late check out. Also nice was the room (220) had a King bed and a double (nice for me, my husband, a 5 yr old, a 3 yr old and an infant. The pool was heated and has a large 3 ft deep area for the kids. The only issue was the ac unit put out damp air so everything felt damp and you could hear the interstate traffic. It is an older hotel and could use an update but for what we needed, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 6, 2017
People were nice. Bar was nice and close to a great old school bar restaurant , The Combine Bros. This was important to us as we wanted to relax after a very long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kane Pa

nice hotel, great pool

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Pool, and we were able to check in early. Pleasant and courteous staff.
Cons: You could tell it was an older hotel.
Location: Great food and reasonably prices at Middlesex Diner, open 24 hrs a day.
We stayed while attending a graduation party in Sharon. The pool was great and open 10-10. Room was clean. enjoyable stay with two grandchildren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Ok stay but could be better..

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Our first room had a big bug crawling on the ceiling, a spider and dirty bed skirt covered in stains and dust that looked as if they had never been changed. I took care of the two bugs myself and cleaned the inch of dust but drew the line when I discovered the door to the room appeared to be able to be jimmied open easily. I took a brochure and sure enough the door popped right open.. Not safe for any belongings if we left the room. The front desk accommodated us with a room change and all was just fine. The kids liked the indoor pool, but the hot tub is non functional and there was slight work being done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied customer

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing during this stay
Cons: Pre Warning guest when all amenities are not available
I rented a room it was my daughter's 18th birthday during the week thought we'd have a mother daughter getaway night swim relax in the jacuzzi only after checking in and going to the pool do we discover no jacuzzi the area was under some kind of construction and there was no warning had we known we would have stayed somewhere else it was a mess and ruined our night i was too upset to even go complain at least have the decency to post if you are under construction so guests have the option
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay particularly with the Jacuzzi and the ongoing renovation. We understand how it can be so frustrating especially that it was your special time to bond with your daughter on her 18th birthday. This is certainly not the kind of experience that we would like our valued guests to have. Your comments are appreciated and will be used to consider improvements in the future. It is our hope that your next stay will be a pleasurable one.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was convenient to our job location. Everyone was very friendly and it was great that we did not have to go out for dinner after a long day working. I would have liked a firmer pillow and coffee in the lobby in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and strong wifi.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We ate at the Stone Church which was a few miles down the road and the food was excellent. We also ate at Montanas and it was great also.
Three of us were staying in town for business. This hotel is right off the Interstate and close to town. The facility is in great shape. The rooms are clean. We drank at the bar for a while and the bartender was fast and friendly. The free in-room wifi was very strong (stronger than most I've experienced for being included). The rate we paid was very fair. We didn't utilize the pool, but the room it was in was huge.
5 out of 5
by sheryl

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is the best hotel i have stayed in in Pa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Room not available

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful pool area
Cons: Pool room needs to be warmer. Hot tub needs to be fixed!
This was our second stay. They have a beautiful pool area but hot tub was broke for both visits (December 2016 and this time Feb 2017). Nothing was noted anywhere it is broke. Pool room was cold. We arrived at 2pm and our room was not ready and was told to come back at 3. Came back at 3:10 and was told room was still not ready. Check in is 3pm. Then had to come back AGAIN to see if our room was ready and it was. We stayed here because of the pool with our kids so we had to keep getting out and dried off to keep checking if our room was ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not Very Happy for the price.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: To much to list.
Location: Ok I guess
Pool/Hot Tub area under construction and that was our whole idea for choosing this hotel. Photos online very deceiving.