Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Love the 24 hour coffee availability!! Hotel staff were very curtious and place was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

20 minutes to downtown

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Adequate free parking and a reasonable breakfast.
Cons: Improvements need to be made to direct first time guests to access the parking lot.
Location: Close to Walmart, some shopping and some restaurants
Overall the hotel was good, but it's in an awkward location. The front entrance to the parking was blocked with cones at the time of my stay and I was told it was to prevent cars from cutting through the parking lot as a shortcut. Access to parking was therefore only available from a side street. When I first arrived it was a little confusing how to gain access to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Family, a Baseball Game, Kennywood, and a Cemetary

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean Rooms, Easy check-in and out. Ample parking, nice breakfast choices, fast internet, friendly staff, hot hot water.
Cons: Our entire stay was quite pleasant, nothing comes to mind that bothered us.
Location: Sports events downtown and Kennywood amusement park. Evans City is about an hour away but it might be worth your while to visit the Living Dead.
It is always an adventure getting to this hotel, but this is between downtown and Kennywood. We arrived maybe 45 minutes early to find both of our reserved rooms ready to go. Minimal waiting at the front desk for room keys. Both rooms, 1 King and a 2 Queen, we both clean and prepped for our invasion. Saturdays plans included a baseball game. We decided it would be beneficial to use the "T" light rail system to go downtown. The wonderful person at the front desk printed out directions on how to get to the closest station to board the blue line. From the hotel, it took maybe 10 minutes drive, fantastic. North Side station lands you right between PNC Park and Heinz Field. The morning breakfast has hot and cold choices, lots of options, plenty of places to sit and fuel up for the day. Fresh baked cookies are served at 5:00PM. Complimentary wireless internet was speedy and usable, thanks. Check out was just as painless. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and nice
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good - slept well.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malinda

Overnite

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was in good location. Near Kennywood, restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Will stay again when in the area.
1 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room I booked was not the room we received, and the staff decided to blame Hotels.com instead of attempting to rectify the problem. There were 2 wedding parties staying at the hotel, and instead of putting us at the end of the row of rooms, they had us directly across from a conference room that was used as an after-party. Other guests complained about the noise, but the staff decided that the wedding party and guests weren't loud enough to justify a warning. I am in a band, and stand in front of a full drum set, and in between 2 guitar amplifiers. I know what loud is, and the wedding party, and their guests were LOUD! If you are looking to book a block of rooms for an event, I would say that you will have an enjoyable experience. If you are a single on business, or a family on vacation, I do not think you will be treated with the respect you deserve.
1 out of 5
by Kristy

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Booked two nights, only showed up for one. Got charged for three. Common sense does not apply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Newer hotel, the food each morning was awesome. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Not a bad thing to say about anything at all.
Cons: I cannot even think of one thing that wasn't nice. Keep up the good work Hampton and don't let your quality slip.
Location: Located convenient to Pittsburgh and the suburbs. Pgh Zoo, Museum, Kennywood, shopping
My husband and I and grown child were back in the Pittsburgh area for my class reunion. We had to stay in a hotel and I had checked reviews and talked to friends back in the area and I chose the Hampton Inn on Lebanon Church Rd. We arrived at midnight after a long 15 hour drive. We were greeted by a very pleasant older man at the front counter and he made check in very friendly and easy. The room was beautiful, bed was very comfortable, sheets were crisp and clean. The entire room large and the beds were nice. Everything seemed new and very updated and well decorated. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and ate breakfast each morning. The complimentary breakfast was different every day and was wonderful. There were so many choices and options of both hot and cold food that we left full each morning. We didn't swim in the pool but I did go check it out and it was very nice and clean. We did use the laundry room while we were there on our last day and the machines were quick, clean, and nice. Big wide screen TV in our room was very nice and updated. There is a Target directly across the street for any last minute needs, a Walmart and many restaurants all within 1/2 mile. We will be back many more times to come when we are home for visits to family. We were well pleased and have already recommended it to others that I know travel back to Pittsburgh. Thank you Hampton for making our stay so enjoyable and comfortable.