Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Just stayed for an overnight. Have stayed at the other hotels near by. Will stay at this one on future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. I am glad to hear that you will return for future stays!! Melanie Allan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Love the 24 hour coffee availability!! Hotel staff were very curtious and place was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We strive to be the best in the area! We ALWAYS have our coffee hot and fresh all day, every day! Melanie Allan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Eric

Very Clean and Great Breakfast (excellent Staff)

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and one of the most thoroughly cleaned hotels I have ever stayed in. Very meticulous. The breakfast was fantastic and changed every day.....Hot, cold and variety
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

20 minutes to downtown

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Adequate free parking and a reasonable breakfast.
Cons: Improvements need to be made to direct first time guests to access the parking lot.
Location: Close to Walmart, some shopping and some restaurants
Overall the hotel was good, but it's in an awkward location. The front entrance to the parking was blocked with cones at the time of my stay and I was told it was to prevent cars from cutting through the parking lot as a shortcut. Access to parking was therefore only available from a side street. When I first arrived it was a little confusing how to gain access to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Family, a Baseball Game, Kennywood, and a Cemetary

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean Rooms, Easy check-in and out. Ample parking, nice breakfast choices, fast internet, friendly staff, hot hot water.
Cons: Our entire stay was quite pleasant, nothing comes to mind that bothered us.
Location: Sports events downtown and Kennywood amusement park. Evans City is about an hour away but it might be worth your while to visit the Living Dead.
It is always an adventure getting to this hotel, but this is between downtown and Kennywood. We arrived maybe 45 minutes early to find both of our reserved rooms ready to go. Minimal waiting at the front desk for room keys. Both rooms, 1 King and a 2 Queen, we both clean and prepped for our invasion. Saturdays plans included a baseball game. We decided it would be beneficial to use the "T" light rail system to go downtown. The wonderful person at the front desk printed out directions on how to get to the closest station to board the blue line. From the hotel, it took maybe 10 minutes drive, fantastic. North Side station lands you right between PNC Park and Heinz Field. The morning breakfast has hot and cold choices, lots of options, plenty of places to sit and fuel up for the day. Fresh baked cookies are served at 5:00PM. Complimentary wireless internet was speedy and usable, thanks. Check out was just as painless. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Great stay..great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, very friendly!! A little road construction, but that's everywhere:) Great location between down town and Monroeville!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and nice