Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, TX

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Jennifer and Shelley were very nice ladies and we enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off I-20 West Monroe, LA

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Brief stay. Accommodations good. However, I have yet to receive a copy of my bill as I was told I would get by email (express checkout). I need for business reimbursement and am not happy. Hotel advised it would have to come from Expedia since this is how reservation was made. Ridiculous process. Please send copy of billing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Close to walmart

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Was here to see mother in law. Stayed with wife and her sister. Both slept soundly in the bed, but I couldnt sleep due to stomach issues. Apart from a shaky toilet, everything was great. Staff was friendly, room was clean, I asked for extra blanket, but was also given extra towels and wash rags. Just be aware theres a papermill a that releases a bad stench in the entire town at night. There is a walgreen, cvs, walmart closeby and several fast food restaurants and gas stations for your convinience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Staff were professional but less than friendly - room was clean but worn - what is with those half chunks of hard pillows - if you spend $100 you want a full pillow not some crap chunk of something - and what is with only two towels?????
4 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Jennifer, Front Desk, made check in easy. Friendly, professional customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Dear Verified traveller, Thank you for your review. I will relay your kind comments to our desk clerk Jennifer. I am glad she made your stay enjoyable. Sincerely, Dana P. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC OK

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Both rooms had a distinct odor. Not sure if it was an attempt to disguise the carpet odor or if it was an attempt to clean the carpet. Both rooms had the unpleasant smell. The water in West Monroe is not the greatest either. There was 9 members in our party. Everyone agreed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. In regards to the smell, we have taken care of this matter, as at times, the local paper mill does disperse a smell throughout our town. I would like to also apologize for the inconveniences the water caused you and your family during your stay but due to the slightly high mineral content it attributes to color and smell. However, is is proven to be safe and consumable. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Dana P. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by John g

Woooos

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice but the bathroom was so tiny with toilet paper despenser encroaching on your shoulder difficult to use comfortably
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know your overall stay was a good one. However, I am truly sorry you had troubles with our bathroom. I have forwarded this comment to the owner. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Dana P. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was clean and relatively comfortable and what you'd expect from a motor hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank your the the clean and comfortable review of our hotel.