Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Better than the local hotels. I traveled on business and was there for one night. Easy check-in, local restaurants in easy walking distance and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hamilton House is lovely and well located. Tonia Hamilton could not have been more hospitable. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
U fortunately got sent to another b&b because someone from Expedia called and cancelled our reservation. She helped reaccomodate us very quickly.
5 out of 5
by Barbara L.

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Monroe LA and Hamilton House were lovely surprises. This B & B is on the second floor, no elevator, but so long as you can handle that, it is a terrific stay. The owner appeared upon our arrival; the room was lovely and comfortable. There is a huge deck off the kitchen where you can sit and read or relax. Breakfast the next morning was very tasty and the owner is friendly, pleasant, and knowledgeable about the area. We ate at Cotton for dinner, and we highly recommend that as well. It is walkable, but it was pretty hot so we drove.
5 out of 5
by Larry

We had a great breakfast with a wonderful hostess!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great breakfast with a wonderful hostess!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Best place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place is the gem. Always clean, always greeted with a smile. They serve the best breakfast I've ever had. Highly recommended. We have stayed there 5 times and wanting to go for our sixth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very nice, unique hotel in downtown of Monroe. Super friendly owner. Highest rate I have ever given for a hotel in the US
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very pleasant! I will stay again next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels