Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, LA

Clean. Quiet. Plush. Expensive breakfast.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Good all it gets. Just would like breakfast served for this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monroe tx

Worst experience ever

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The staff were really RUDE, the hotel smelled really bad I had to step outside just to breath some clean air. The room was really dirty and seemed like the sheets havent been changed in YEARS. Online said that breakfast was included but there was actually a surcharge fee along with a fee charged to your card if you use the Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroe, La

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff was extremely welcoming. Great location to family, restaurants and interstate. Felt very safe. Only problems were that the water randomly adjusts extreme hot or cold while in the middle of showering. Also there was a lot of rust on the tub under the overflow valve which was not comforting. Overall experience was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Smelled funny

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I’ve stayed here before on 2 different ovcsssions. This last visit wasn’t as pleasant. My room and the third floor smelled funky this time
5 out of 5
by Madelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caddo

Nice hotel in West Monroe.

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was far enough outside the hustle and bustle without being too far removed. They had good food in their cafe.
Cons: There was a fabric chair in my room that was dirty on the arms. I wanted to sit there but I could not bring myself to sit in it because of the stains
Location: NLU 15 to 20 minutes away depending on traffic. Great shopping within 15 miles. Near good restaurants.
The hotel was nice, they provided me with a quiet room and the staff very friendly. I wanted to pay cash up front, which they would not accept till I checked out. Other hotels do it and I didn't enjoy carrying cash around with me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Courteous, helpful staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were traveling and came in around 10:30 pm. The staff at the front desk was very courteous. They had accidentally given our room with Queen beds away. She was very apologetic and asked if the junior suit with the king size be and living area would be okay. Even though it was a more expensive room, they, of course, did not charge us extra and gave us a voucher for both of us to get the made to order breakfast for free. The breakfast was good, and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Customer service was great! Housekeeping didn't clean mubroom. I only received coffe and new towels. Butt overall great hotel. I would recommend it.