Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Very Nice hotel close to shopping and downtown.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything was nearby: food, shopping and the beach.
Room location close to house cleaning so it was a little noisy. With the exception of one staff member, every one was friendly and helpful. Over all rating, it was an enjoyable stay. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Close to Everything

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Booked this room for my son. He was very pleased with the staff, the location, and the room. Gas fireplace and jetted soaking tub. Close to local transportation, shopping, and restaurants. This was a great choice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Hotel is very nice staff was super nice. The only thing we didn’t like was the shower pressure sucked ! Besides that are stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from balto.,md

it was close to everthing

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: you can take your pet
everything was great youcan take your pet makeit easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, MD

Close to tourist spots and shopping

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacious; hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; breakfast was the normal fare.
Cons: This is a good hotel as it is. It is pet friendly, but we never saw or heard and pets except when we and they were in the lobby at the same time.
Location: As mentioned above, we were visiting Berlin, MD; shopping at the outlets, and exploring post-season Ocean City.
We stayed for a 3-night weekend because we knew it is right across the street from an outlet mall, near to Berlin, MD where we did some exploring, and just across the bridge from Ocean City where we dined and went to church. Been here before, and it is better than the last time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

Nice hotel close to everything I needed!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: location
Stores, banks,food and of course the horses were all closeby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The only negative thing was the money was taken out of my account prior to arrival. When I booked it said not until we arrive at hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Three rooms later

Posted Oct 10, 2017
After we first arrived to our room and unpacked we were asked to move because of our pet even though our reservation was made for a pet friendly room. When we arrived at our second room we had to leave because of an overwhelming fragrant smell. The front desk explained the smell may be from someone who smoked in the room previously although they were a nonsmoking facility. We finally arrived at our third and final room to find the AC was broken and needed the maintenance man who wouldn't be available until after 7pm. Our soap packages had crusted dirt on them and our toilet also had a dirt ring in it. Possibly the room wasn't used in awhile? The television took almost a minute to turn on and there was not an updated television channel list, the front desk stated they were in the middle of updating their television systems. The staff was always very friendly and polite, however, the problems listed above will mostly result in us looking for another hotel during our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and service staff was very friendly and responsive. The hot breakfast is overrated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never Again

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Not too far from the beach and around some amusement park for children
Cons: The pool, the playground, the eating area
Location: There is a very large shopping mall across from the hotel and lots of restaurants
Rate was too high for the location. Room was not cleaned properly. Droomy, dreary and my credit card was charged even before I arrived, which other hotel chain does that! Just came back Cancun - beachfront - JW Marriott and the rate was cheaper- Money wasted!