Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

If you're looking for something off the strip ...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: When I needed some sleep, I was able to get some.
Location: There's a few food joints within walking distance, but tons down the road if you don't mind driving a few minutes.
Room was remarkably quiet considering we were on the first floor. Staff was great, Room appeared to be recently upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was better than I thought. The swimming pool & whirlpool were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I stayed on the new side meadows town. It's new very clean nice view quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des moines,IA

First time stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The staff the niceness of the rooms, location close to everything.
Cons: The smoking, if there could be better filters. I do not smoke, so in some parts of the hotel, the smoke was very strong.
Location: Love the closeness to everything. We made a trip to Walmart for some items. And to Walgreen's as well. The location is right in the middle of all it.
First time staying at Arizona Charlie's, have eaten at the café from time to time. The rooms are nice and clean, cleaning staff was wonderful, like that there is a refrigerator in the rooms. Really enjoyed everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: like the ambienece
Overall Good Experience with rooms cleanliness, casino, location and parking availability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel/casino should have car

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very clean rooms, Close to everything you need to visit in Vegas as long as you have a car. Not the most modern but it works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good overall. Recommend to friends possibly we'll stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Simple and clean -- good for a brief stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Simple, comfortable and affordable.
Cons: There could be better air circulation in the casino.
Location: A little quiet -- not much other than shops and small businesses.
I was in town for a wedding over Labor Day weekend. Most spots were booked and/or very expensive, so I decided to stay here. It was nice and simple -- it was very affordable, clean, quiet, had a nice bathroom and a very comfortable bed. I'm not particularly drawn to the partying or wild nights that I assume most people go to Vegas for, and I mostly stayed in my room to work on my laptop between the events, and it was everything I needed. Though it wasn't particularly far from the strip if you wanted to go. The 24hr restaurant was good, and surprisingly cheap. The line felt a bit long, but nothing unbearable, particularly for a busy weekend like Labor Day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Wet Car, Resort Fees and Too Far From the Action

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: They had a good Buffet
Cons: Provide a Shuttle Service, Don't be cheap with shampoo, soap, coffee, and stop the resort fee, you do not have a resort, I felt this fee was a ripoff
Location: Poor location, nothing nearby really, they have a casino onsite but it isn't great
The Hotel rooms are clean but they forgot to provide soaps, coffee and shampoos one of the days and had to beg them for it. We stayed 5 days and had to pay an additional $50.00 in "resort fees" I found we got nothing for that money, what the heck are resort fees at a hotel, not a resort in any way, plus it is way off the strip ? The valet parking left my windows open during a heavy rain and soaked my car inside. They have a really good buffet though! I would not choose to stay at this hotel again though and would not recommend it if you are wanting the strip, Fremont Street Etc. May consider if they had a shuttle service..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Not near the strip but comfortable stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The buffet is affordable, tuesdays is 2 for 1. staff is extremely friendly. Not a huge hotel but comfortable stay. I would come again if I wanted to be away from the strip