Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita kansas

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My stay was not what it was suppose go be, we were told that we would have free continental breakfast and a shuttle to and from the airport and we had neither. We booked a king bed and got 2 double beds. Location of the hotel was suppose to be on the strip but it was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It's not good to pay the hotel fee. The room is large and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Off-strip alternative to expensive strip hotels

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, not far off freeway Less expensive than strip hotels 10 minutes from The Strip Non-smoking FLOOR (not just some rooms on each floor)
Cons: air handlers in the casino room security
Location: The Las Vegas Strip Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Seemed like a nice place for a lower price than the strip hotels. However: 1. The casino, which you have to go THROUGH to get to any other part of the property (including check-in), was VERY smoky (cigarette, etc). The air handlers were not sufficient to make it comfortable for non-smokers to get through (when visiting the large strip casinos we noticed their air handlers were much better at dealing with the smoke). 2. My wife had her password book on the night-stand but it wasn't there later and we can't find it. Though we had the do not disturb sign on the door, we think someone from the hotel may have entered our room and taken it (didn't notice it completely missing until return home) - Would have gotten a better overall rating without this mishap 3. Expedia website said there was a pool, but we never saw one (not sure I'd want to walk through that smoky casino in a swim suit anyway - didn't look hard for it) 4. The wide-screen TV was way too small for the room (good sized room with about a 24" widescreen) - didn't spend much time watching TV, so... That said: 1. The room was comfortable (carpet didn't feel like it was coated in unknown cleaning chemicals) 2. The bed was comfortable - not too soft or too hard 3. The hotel itself was easy to find. Not far off the freeway. Easy to get to the strip either on surface streets or via the freeways 4. The hotel staff at check-in and at the buffet were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: That there was a refrigerator and ironing board and iron. Also complimentary waters.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: There are places to eat and the strip isn't too far. It's not in the greatest area. But, there really aren't a lot of great areas in Vegas.
I was happy there was a fridge and ironing board and iron. The only complaint I have is there wasn't any soap in the room. They had just forgotten to leave it. Other than that there wasn't any other complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I had to walk through a smoke filled room to get to the check in. I was checking in to a non smoking room due to allergies.....see the problem??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

I do not recommend

Posted Oct 9, 2017
For the price, this hotel was a disappointment. Bathroom wallpaper peeling from wall. Registration in main gbling hall made it hard to hear, hard to breathe, and was very slow. I can do better next time elsewhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice enough for the price. The drawback is smoking allowed indoors, which happens everywhere in Vegas. I had a non-smoking room and it did not have any smoke odor, but the elevators and lobby were obnoxious for the smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Maarten

Good local hotel close to the Strip

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My stay was very comfortable. The hotel offers good food eateries at reasonable prices (join the players club) to receive 10% off all food plus special offers. The hotel also offers a swimming pool and jacuzzi as well as the casino with sports book, poker room, bingo, slots and tables games. The staff are all customer friendly. Very good value plus parking is free compared to the pricey casinos on the strip. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others. It is not a family friendly hotel only good for adult travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you like the casino

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The shower was nice
Location: Not downtown like we searched for.
No where close to downtown. Hotel was ok but we got woken up in the middle of the night. It seems there was a leak in a room below us. It was not from our room Also twice drunks tried their key in our room. No big deal except it woke us up Hotel staff were not very sympathetic about any of it. We would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona, CA

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Safety of elevator in using your room key was what csught my attention and this was a huge safety factor in my traveling experience. Thank you