Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Hotel fantastic!!@@ great vacations in Vegas. Staff sucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice and clean.meet our every need,close to the strip and has shuttle service, Staff helpfull in every way.the rooms can and did supply sleeping for 6 and moor. Thanks again for all their help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Quiet location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great facility and check in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Concierge helpful when it was daytime staff. Shuttle driver friendly when it was daytime staff. Replacements not as accommodating or helpful. Also, didn’t realize it was a time share facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carson city Nv

Close enough to everything.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Great stay for my family and I. Loved the family spa. Friendly staff and the cleanliness of everything made our stay even better. Quiet and relaxing. We would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I stayed here a week and the place was awesome! It is close to the strip and has all the comforts of home. I plan to stay here for all of my future Vegas trips. It's a nice quiet place to stay and was pretty centrally located to all of the places I needed to go on this trip. (It wasn't all pleasure.) The concierge service is great, but you need to ta ok to them at least two hours ahead of anything you want to do. It's a beautiful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Very nice and clean facility , friendly staff , I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Location: It is not on the strip but is very close.
It had everything we need, I would definitly stay again in this hotel I look for Diamond Resor in other states.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent accommodations!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: It's beautiful, clean with a nice pool.
Cons: Customer service.
It was a work/pleasure trip. We liked the resort so much that we decided to stay an extra night. We are a family of 5 and there was plenty of room for everyone and more. Two beds, king and queen, plus a pretty comfy sofa bed - very unexpected! 3 large screen TVs, DVD player, cable for entertainment. The kitchen was a total surprise. It had crockeries, utensils, pots and pans, bakeware, stovetop, oven, microwave oven, spacious sink, fridge. Washer, dryer within unit. It felt like we were home away from home. I chose a ground floor unit because I have 2 children with special needs and did not want to disturb other guests with them running around. However, much to my surprise,the unit we were given had an upper unit with kids running around the clock, all 3 days! We were very much disturbed and complained to the front desk but no immediate action was taken. Our resort fee was waived at the time of checkout but what good did it do then? On the last day, when we requested for some amenities at around 2:15 pm, the requested items reached us around 5:30 pm. Meanwhile, we called the front desk a number of times but it was of no use. May be it was a housekeeping glitch, but it happened. Despite the noise and the housekeeping malfunction, I would still recommend this resort to any family because it was VERY comfortable staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Desert Paradise Family Gathering in Las Vegas

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The nice setup of the 2 bedroom unit. Hot tub was warm and relaxing. The shuttle service and van driver were great. The workout facility was nice.
Cons: Pool was to cold to enjoy. Road traffic noise in the back 2 bedroom apartment was loud and kept us awake. Couch was not comfy or appealing.
Location: Go to the strip and Fremont Street. Go to the shows, many which are free. Go to the Outlet Malls. Go to the Bass Pro Shop for the aquariums.
The Desert Paradise was a perfect setup to meet up with extended family from other states. We had a 2 bedroom unit and also a 1 bedroom unit. The 2 bedroom unit was clean, kitchen and dining room very nice, and living room a great place to visit with our family. We appreciated the shuttle service that was provided and took advantage of this to get to the strip. The staff were friendly and the van driver was great in working with us for our pickup destination. The hot tub was warm and relaxing after a day of adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Diamond Paradise Resort, Las Vegas

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The room, and a balcony patio.
Cons: Only minor complaint is the hot water, it takes a long time running a faucet before the water gets warm.
Location: Nice location off the strip with almost anything you want to do nearby. Casino and restaurants close.
These are nice rooms if you prefer to stay off the strip while staying in Las Vegas. They are basically a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, dining room, living room, bedroom with a walk in closet and king bed, and a bathroom. Bonus was a washer and dryer in a separate room off the bathroom. There are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs on the grounds, with separate children and adult areas. A ride to the strip is about 2 miles straight down Tropicana Blvd.