Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, oregon

Really nice hotel!!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Desert paradise is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at! Upon arriving you can see that this place is quality. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The suite was perfect, super clean and comfortable! I wish I could have stayed longer! I would definitely recommend this resort to any of my friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Nice location.
Cons: Need instructions on how to use sensored washing machine. Toilet location is small.
Location: Location is not far from airport, casinos and stores.
Room was very comfortable. Nice amenities. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice place, near facilities and near the Strip.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The situation,the price of the appt, the service.
Cons: Change the old sofa. Don't call us to offer shows and dinner and after try to sell a timeshare .
Location: Great location with a car.
We love this place ,it was our 6th stay there. Good service . The staff is polite and know what they have to do to make the guests happy. The service is quick. The furniture is a little aged and the sofa is not comfortable at all. The appt is clean and the kitchen well equiped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great place for family!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Desert Paradise Resort was the perfect place for us to sleep and live in for a week while visiting the Las Vegas/Grand Canyon area. The location was just right as we were just outside the main strip, close to grocery stores and shopping centres. It was quiet and clean. One very minor complaint would be that the carpet was a little dirty but when mentioned to the front desk, they said they'd take care of it immediately. The two bedroom suite was spacious and the kitchen was well equipped which provided us the opportunity to make meals rather than always eating out. We saved a lot by making our own breakfast every morning which allowed more time to relax and enjoy the resort. This resort helped to make our trip a memorable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location - Excellent - across the blvd from Enterprise car rental. $15 + tip taxi to the Strip. 5 min walk to convenience stores. Resort - Excellent - great adult only pool plus a family pool. BBQ area. Accommodation excellent, all faultless inside. Staff super helpful, Sebastian on front desk and Savannah concierge all great. Checking in at 4 very prompt and granted late a 11am checkout. Just one little negative is in the pools - the water vents on the pool bottoms are slightly raised - little tootsies could catch 'em!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My sister and I were very happy with this resort. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Erik helped me with bbq. Fatima and Emily were very kind and always happy to help. The staff worked hard every day to keep the hotel and grounds very clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo resort hotel off strip

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The Desert Paradise was great! Close but not too close to the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas lights. 2 pools, close to 4 diff types of foods, walking distance to many plus 711. Great service, rooms fully stocked and comfy. Needs a deep carpet cleaning but was nice! Def recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean resort & very helpful staff. .

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good I would definitely recommend this resort to friends & family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo - hotel. Roomy and well priced!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Like a home away from home. Great price too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Lots of room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We had a beautiful room close to the pool. It had lots of room to move around and had lots of closet space. Would recommend it to anyone Enjoy, you'll love it