Ratings based on 2,140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overall it was nice

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: Carpets need replacing. Laundry room had a water drip from the ceiling needs repair
Location: Location was good. Quiet and off the strip.
The room we were in had a comfortable bed. The carpet was quite worn and dirty. Room had a musty smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent off-strip accommodation

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Non-smoking, spacious, and convenient.
Location: The hotel was near the strip enough to allow us to visit a couple of nights for entertainment. Plus, the free shuttle made it very easy.
We used Vegas as a home base for mainly outdoor activities to escape our cold, rainy winters. Therefore, being on the strip was unimportant; we were looking for a non-casino, non-smoking hotel with a kitchen so we could make our own meals and picnics to pack. Desert Resort was perfectly set up for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

I know most guests probably drive to this resort,

Posted Nov 17, 2017
But we flew in to Vegas and it would be nice if they had a shuttle to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Fontana CA

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The rooms where very comfortable,clean and staff were great at welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to a lot people. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Excellent Off Strip Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms.
This was my second time staying here and I was just as impressed as the first time. The hotel is actually a series of buildings each with 4 studio apartments. They are really large and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment which had a great living area and kitchen with a huge bedroom and walk in wardrobe. The bathroom is also great and there is a separate room with a washer and drier. The room was clean and all the items in the kitchen were spotless. The staff were great and helpful and always had extra coffee and other things such as washing powder available when asked. It is a long way from the strip so having a car as we did was great but they do have a shuttle to the strip if you don't have a car. The pool area looked great although I didn't use it. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Comfortable place to stay in Vegas

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location, amentiies
Cons: There was some construction underway on this trip but otherwise its all good.
Location: Its on Decatur which runs parellel to the Las Vegas Blvd (aka The Strip) and it is easy to get anywhere with a car.
This was our 3rd stay at this resort and we were pleased to see that usual high standards of cleanliness and comfort remain. We love the convenience of the suites with all the comfort and amenities they offer (fully equipped kitchen, washer dryer etc) the ample parking close to the units, the pool area is clean and pleasant and the staff helpful. The location is quiet and away form the strip yet central to most things with a car and we had no problems getting anywhere. We would return and would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, Ohio

Nice & Pleasant

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: spacious and amenities
Cons: cleaning needs to be better,
Location: Not much near buy, need to have a car to stay there.
Nice rooms with amenities, quite, safe. business office free, good Wi-Fi. over all great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desert paradise not so much!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
When you are underconstruction let your patrons know that they are now going to have to pay every taxi uber or Lyft more money and not be on time because you cant be reached on the property thru the lobby and no alternate route was offered. Also different gates are open and closed at different times very frustrating. Beautiful place but they should have offered a lowered price or had a given area for pick ups abd drop offs. Instead we had to go across the street to get a timely taxi lyft uber or cab. No the best idea with all your luggage in tow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean rooms comfortable beds wonderful pillows

Posted Oct 26, 2017
My sons and I had a wonderful time including my brother and my nephew the rooms are clean beds were comfortable pillows were awesome bathrooms for spacious we had a wonderful stay in the pool was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great break from the Strip

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Close enough to the Strip but far enough away to give you a break from the frenzy that draws you there. The large suites also make you feel at "home" rather than living out of a suitcase at the end of your bed. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.