Ratings based on 4,505 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley

No ramp access to pool from casino

Posted Jul 9, 2017
There needs to be at least one ramp for guests using the pool. As it is now, one has to walk the whole length on the outside, or the whole length from the inside and to get to the pool, stairs need to be climbed, thereby putting guests at risk of falling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RF

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel was perfect, had all the things you need and then some. Very close to the strip and easy to drive to. The staff were vet accomadating and pleasant to deal with. There are some good restaurants to eat in the hotel. Overall I would recommend this hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice rooms, great food offerings, smooth check in/out, easy decision to stay here anytime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

My stay was nice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff rectified all issues I had. Very professional staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel with unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel did not meet my expectations, dirty, room smell bad, not even a microwave in the room, poor selection of TV channels. Unfriendly staff, totally unsatisfied with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sarah S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations or ours. Be assured your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate Manager so we may better service our customers in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
No fridge in room. Big surprise. Had to change our well made plans at last moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel off the strip

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room rates, availability, cleanliness and comfort. Great staff; friendly, helpful, professional and just plain nice.
Cons: Maybe add a non-smoking section in the Casino, preferably the area between the Front Desk and the Hotel elevator.
Location: Easy access to the strip and the shuttle
Gold Coast has a focus on customer happiness that is evident from the greetings of the Valet staff to the courteous and professionalism of the ladies at the Front Desk and the attentive and smiling of the Bell Hops. Great experience! Oh and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask canada

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice older hotel ,clean and friendly staff.nice casino good dealers.good buffet and resonabily priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attended a "dance camp" at this hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Very easy to get to the main strip, Las Vegas Blvd. Bellagio and Caesars casino within walking distance. Alternatively, a hotel shuttle is available
Older but very nice hotel. Very clean and functional rooms. Very good and reasonable restaurants in the hotel. Great Chinese restaurant on the premises. Reception staff could have been friendlier but was adequate. Ventilation of the casino floor could have been more efficient as a lot of gamblers smoke. Very easy to navigate the common areas of the hotel by walking. Great in this way. All in all a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Gold Coast review

Posted Jun 21, 2017
The Hotel and casino is nice , it has spacious rooms that are clean . I stayed with a king size bed and walk in shower . It's a convenient stay if you're in Las Vegas for the wsop, as it's literally across the road from the rio. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you're hungry at any time, day or night, there is a decent amount of restaurants in the lobby to choose to eat from. Overall no issues apart from the shower pressure isn't great ! Thanks for the pleasant stay, I would happily stay here again