Ratings based on 4,510 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Ease of checking in and out. Comfortable and quiet stay after a rigorous day of events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Perfect for attending a convention across the street!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hotel experience

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Arrived and was told that our double bed room wasn't available. Myself and a buddy had to split a bed which wasn't exactly what we were shooting for. Out of the hotel/casinos we went to this one was by far the smokiest. Overall was average for the $. Wouldn't stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carpets in room were quite worn in some areas.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Was charged for "resort fees" but not even offered free Wi as per advertised. Elevators were not always in full operation with only 3 of 4 working. Long waits at some points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta, canada

Nice clean hotel at a great price

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, nice hotel staff, reasonably priced.
Cons: Better air conditioning in the casino to get rid of the smoky atmosphere better.
Location: Close to Rio and Palms. Palms has movie theatres so you can walk over there and watch a movie if you're tired or don't want to gamble.
Recently I stayed at Gold Coast while playing pool at the Rio. Comfortable room at a great price. Friendly front reception staff and cleaning staff. The casino was smoky due to the many baccarat tables with plenty of smokers around them. No poker room so I played blackjack. A lot of the dealers were very friendly and made sure the entire table was having a good time. My stay ended well by having suited King of spades dealt to me. I had $5 down as a side bet at 200 to 1 so I got a thousand dollars. Would have been five thousand if the dealer had a natural 21. I would recommend staying here as it is an easy walk to the Rio and the Palms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great Trip. Room was clean. Not Crowded. Friday's Restaurant was excellent. Slots great. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel was right across the street from a fuction.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel staff was professional and courteous. Hotel room was very clean and very comfortable. We were very satisfied with our stay. The security was also very prominent which made our feelings of safety very good. Overall our stay was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Near RIO Resort
Pleasant. Staff helped when I needed. The room was old but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel, CA

Playful and family friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I like that this place has a bowling alley, arcade, and various restaurants. Fitness center and pool are decent.
Cons: The pool was closed during the time that it should have been opened so we were disappointed.
Location: It was close to local businesses and not to far from the strip.
I had a great time at this hotel with my kid sister. They incentivized our stay by giving out coupons and all of the establishments honored it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel close to rio for WSOP. Clean enough

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice solid budget hotelclose to rio. My 2nd stay here.